Go back to where you belong

in #life6 years ago

how are you friends of steemit

DQmdSF8uUGd1W4qp8qfXuSzX3CUEgAT7rHkDMTP9xr9o9EX_1680x8400.jpg

(.......)

On this occasion I want to tell you something about the image you are going to see, there is the capture when I was flying from Madrid (Spain) to Bogota (Colombia).
From the age of 6 to 15 I lived in that country and I never really adapted and that's why I returned to Colombia but for my own reasons and to start something new in my life at the age of 20 I decided to return to Madrid where my father lives. When I arrived in that big city with "so many" opportunities I felt excited and very motivated to achieve incredible things for myself, but on the other hand I felt empty because I was leaving behind a 3-year relationship and the rest of my family so that depressed me a little bit but everything in this life involves a sacrifice and everything has a purpose to be, in short, after 2 years of many experiences, some of them very good and others not so good, I felt empty because in spite of having a "stable" life I could also see that I was alone because I had become independent from my father with whom I had never had a very good relationship and this led me to think that I should not let myself be carried away by material things, so I began to understand that happiness was not just a matter of being alone.

20171210_135230.jpg

is to surround yourself with the people who really love you because there is no point in having a lot of money or a good car or even a house with all its accessories if at the end of the day you can not share with your family what you have achieved with effort and I decided to get rid of what I had to return to my family and my partner who despite the distance was always supporting me and always hope that we found each other, I do not deny that it was a very drastic change and it was something that took me a long time to make but I finally made it and on December 10, 2017 I was on my way to my country and again leaving behind many experiences, new people in my life and above all leaving behind 2 years of effort for that reason in the middle of the flight I took this photo, to remember everything I experienced in that country which is not my home but to which I will be grateful for having taught me a lot about life and for having polished myself as a person and for letting myself mature on my own. So every time I look at this photo I remember those two years of happiness and sadness, of overcoming myself but at the same time of courage for having wanted to return to my family even though it meant starting over and losing everything.

DQmdSF8uUGd1W4qp8qfXuSzX3CUEgAT7rHkDMTP9xr9o9EX_1680x8400.jpg

(.......)

I want to tell you that no matter what you have or what you get during this walk that is life, as long as you have no one to share it with, all this will be in vain and you will not be happy.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pipebmx95 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75