You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trust me, it gets better (An essay on motivation and positivity)

in #life6 years ago

I'm in my very early 20's. And yes, it seems like a lot of obstacles are found in this age when we're still trying to figure out what to do. I agree wholeheartedly when you say that sometimes we enter in our own little bubble and it's just hard to reach out for us, I wrote this essay with everyone in mind. I don't think you have to be diagnosed to explain how deep you are in the pit hahaha. I'm so glad I have people that surround me who helped me realize all this as well. It's difficult to be brave, but I try :D

Sort:  

the only one holding your bravery is yours alone. it is indeed difficult and I do get that. you can always try at the very least. eventually, you'll just realized you just overcome it. i do got support as well from some from my family way back then because in reality, not all people within the family does know compassion. they only sympathize. the real ones, whether by blood or not will wholeheartedly and unconditionally reach out without a blink. appreciate that you include everyone on this. you are already a positive impact for those who are currently in that hazy mindset. keep doing this. you shed your little light to them and it makes a big difference already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68