You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One important lesson I learned being on Steemit

in #life5 years ago

Such great advice here my friend! On here and for life in general. You get out of something what you put into it, so you gotta do the work to get the rewards. In my experience there are definitely phases to the building process, as well. Even once you've hit a good level, sometimes you have to go back to basics and grind some more to hit the next one!

I suppose I'm lucky in that I never thought I could actually make money on here anyway, so from the start it has been all about growing in my own creativity and meeting some amazing people from all over the world. In all the ups and downs in the market I have stayed more active on here than in all the other sites I'm on because here is where I have found my people. There have definitely been some of my favorites who had to jump ship for numerous reasons that I absolutely respect, but I'm happy that many of my best pals are still around grinding away. And because of #powerhousecreatives, that circle of people continues to grow!

Sort:  

Exactly! Sometimes you have to reset, refresh and realign your mindset to keep grinding again. I've fell in love the people I met here too! It's amazing that we've never met each other in real life but can still be so close. I'm sure that one day when we meet, we'll go crazy. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75