My Role Models

in #life6 years ago

My Role Models


I am going to start off this post with a simple statement. I love my parents. When I tell them I love them, it isn't because of habit, it's because I mean it. I really love my parents! I have an amazing mother that supports me through everything. (@faitherz33). And my epic father (@derangedvisions) who helps me figure out what I want in life, and what kind of awesome things I want to experience. I look up to their relationship, and I want one just like theirs. They are so supportive and loving towards, not only each other, but me and my brother, and everyone around them. They make life absolutely amazing.


nozzfht5vy.jpg
Photo taken by me @poeticangel


My dad always knows how to make me smile. And those stupid dad jokes are definitely a real thing! When I am sad, he wraps me up in his arms and lets me cry. When I get home from school, I am welcomed with a "Doowaahh!?" or a goofy face! I love going on photography adventures with him! He is the reason I got into photography. Before I bought a camera, he was always open to letting me use his. Him and I always cook yummy things for dinner together. We would always make lemon meringue pie and pretend we were on a cooking show and Gordon Ramsay was the judge! He may look tough and mean, but looks can be deceiving! He is actually like a big teddy bear! He is just absolutely amazing, hilarious, and loving. Those are just a few reasons why I love my dad! I am so happy I have such a good relationship with my dad!


0c2rv3rwwf.jpg
Photo taken by me @poeticangel


My mom is probably the coolest mom you would ever meet. She is seriously so awesome!!! Her and I always crank up the radio and sing our hearts out in the car, at home, and at Freemont Street, Las Vegas! Every time she meets a friend of mine, my friends tell me, "Your mom is literally so chill. She is like a teenager." "She is awesome!" "She is my new best friend!" My mom always snuggles with me, watches movies with me, does physical activities with me, etc. She always makes me feel better. I am pretty sure she has a magical power that automatically makes someone feel better. To most of my friends, she is like a mother to them as well. I have the coolest mother in the entire world. I am sure that not many teenage girls are as open with their mom as I am with mine. And I am so happy that's the way it is.


In the end, I am so lucky they are my parents! I was definitely blessed with amazing parents. I have a good amount of friends, but my parents are absolutely my best friends. I love them with all my heart, to the moon and back, and more than I love cheesecake, and I really love cheesecake :). Thank you for reading about my awesome parents! I hope you all have a great day!

*** I have a challenge for you! Write a note/call/or personally confront someone you love, and let them know how much you love them. It will make their day a lot better, and will also make you smile. After that, tell me how it influenced your day in the comment section! Thank you! ***

Sort:  

Oh this is so beautiful!!! Really looking forward to seeing some of your photography. Big warm welcome to steemit :)

@poeticangel, I gave you an upvote on your post!

If you are interested in claiming free Byteballs ($10+), just for having a Steem account, please visit this post for instructions: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/do-you-want-some-free-byteballs

OH BABY BEAR!!! You are the greatest little girl any one could ever want to have as a daughter!! We are the blessed ones, you are a wise soul and are the greatest young woman!! We love watching you grow into an older human :) you sure blow our socks off!! I love you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75