The little girl inside me.

in #life6 years ago

She has long blonde hair with a quirky curl here and there.

Sparkling gray eyes that see the world as a big challenge. A small nose that her mother lovingly kisses when she has tripped or fell out of a tree again. Her skin is milky white with bruises not only from falling. She is awkward, lanky, thin and small. She falls regularly or collides with everything. She is understanding and sweet and everyone is equal for her. She does not know fear and tries to find her way in the busy world.


She does not know fear....Not yet!

There are times, I wish I could go back in time and shelter her for the storm that was about to come. To save her from knowing fear, knowing pain. To keep her as pure as she was born to be. To offer her a chance to always look into the world with love instead of doubt.


She collects teddybears and little bars of soap because they smell so good.

She is a sweet tooth, a dancing ray of sunshine whenever the sky is gray. A lover of all animals and protector of all the small birds around her house. A helping hand with chores and a fighter when it comes to those who bully others. She is a daredevil with the sweetest smile eventhough she is missing a few of her teeth.


She wants to be a cowboy or an indian when she grows up!

But she also has dreams to design clothes or to have her own stable with horses. She wants to get married in the dress her mother made for her only barbie doll because she likes pink. She is smart and witty and already knows that she never wants to be a mother. She likes to climb in the highest trees and watch the world from above.


gif2.gif

Her dreams and visions changed

But I still often think about her. Mostly when I don't understand the world or things happen around me and I need her uninhibited and unbiased view of the world and humanity. I like to embrace her and tell her that everything will be okay in the end and that she needs to stay who she is.


I still see her when I look into a mirror.

I see the spark in her eyes, her nose just a little bigger. She can wash away the sadness that sometimes takes over my soul and pulls me into the darkness. She is still the brigtest of lights when the day is gray.


She is part of me,

that little girI I cherish forever and the adult woman she became!


logo (1).png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Everyone got a little one inside them like you. even i have a little boy inside me who wants to be superhero and save the planet by smashing the bad guys.

Is it not a marvelous feeling when you connect with that little person inside yourself?
I think it really is!

Have yourself a marvelous new week!
xxx
Snekky

So nice to meet the little you!! :)

The little me is pleased to meet you two as well!

Have yourself a great new week!
xxx
Snekky

You have the COOLEST art on your page. Thanks for letting us in a little bit more through this post. Thanks for sharing the show, beautiful post!

Thank you ever so kindly! I love creating things like the gif in this post!
The progress makes me so happy. Drawing on paper and turning it into something cool online!

Have a great Monday!
xxx
Snekky

We all have that little kid in us! Upvoted :)

And we always should keep that little kid inside us close!
Thank you for you support and always kind words!

Enjoy the new week!
xxx
Snekky

never loose contact with her!

Never going to let her go!

Enjoy the new week!
xxx
Snekky

Awwn this is so lovely...

Thank you ever so kindly!

Enjoy today with a smile from ear to ear!
xxx
Snekky

stay young always...love the pink bow...!!!

I will never grow up! I refuse tooooo!
I love the pink, the world needs more pink!

Have yourself a marvelous new week!
xxx
Snekky

Oh wow - we should never need to stop embracing the innocence and bliss of our inner child!

I could not agree more with you than I am doing right now!

Have a marvelous new week!
xxx
Snekky

And the same from my side - my heart goes out to you fully!!

Much love light and blessings!

AND A HUUUUUUGE HUG!

We can learn a lot from our little person inside. They can keep us in check and remind us what is really important! Great words and love the 'reflection in water' on the image! :-)

I agree with you for 357%
We often forget the things that matter and replace them with worries we do not need!
Thank you for your kind words!

Enjoy this amazing new week!
xxx
Snekky

My absolute pleasure Snekky, stay cool :-) x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91