You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seven steps to adopt in order to get a healthy life

in #life7 years ago

Great post to motivate people to get healthier. Lots of truths, but I do disagree with one thing.
Breakfast is not the most important meal of the day. It does not jump start or encourage the metabolism. Tiredness and restlessness in the early afternoon is not a result of not eating breakfast, these are caused by other health problems.
Over the past ten years as a personal trainer and nutritionist, I've found my best health through intermittent fasting. Six days a week I eat only from about 3pm - 9pm, always skipping breakfast and avoiding dessert. Most of the thousands of people I've talked to about this or encouraged to try have found similar results, so this is something that works for all body types and not just on an individual basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08