Beauty After The Storm

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Beauty After The Storm


On Friday night we got hit with a snow storm that dropped just over a foot of snow on us after we enjoyed two days of weather in the 50's. Since it started out as rain and began to freeze the roads were all iced over. Then it started to snow. Driving in it was treacherous(it's still very icy and the roads are still snowy), but like all storms this one passed and brought a beautiful sunny day on Saturday. I absolutely hate the snow and the cold but with the sun shining and the freshly fallen snow I have to admit it did look quite beautiful.

My brother and I decided to go to the park so he could fly his drone and go on a walk. I also had new Sorel snow boots that came in the mail on Wednesday that I wanted to try out. New boots almost made me excited for the snow.

Boot buddies in our matching Sorel snowboots!!(which I am absolutely loving btw)

Here are some of the awesome photos we took on our walk!


You can't tell but it was very frigid... the temperature was about 12 degrees Fahrenheit.

And my brother flew his drone by this old lighthouse.
I'll be sharing the awesome photo he took later this week!

Even though I hate the snow it sure is beautiful. I am looking forward to getting some more use out of my Sorel boots and going on more adventures!

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read my post!😊💜

Sort:  

Oh my! 12 degrees!? I'm so spoiled here in Florida. You should hear us complain when it goes down to 50 degrees. ha! The snow is beautiful though! We do miss out on the eye candy.

I’d trade this snow and 12 degrees any day for a 50 degree day haha. Especially since 12 usually feels more like -15 with the windchill

Oh I love the snow actually. I admit it. I'm a ski bum. lol Great Pictures! I also have two pairs of Sorel Boots! They are awesome. I use them all the time.

Anyway I'm glad you found some beauty in the snow.

Cheers!

They are, I love them and my feet weren't even cold after being outside for a bit! I have never tried to ski before, maybe I should try it sometime.

You should. Its a lot of fun and a good woorkout! I used my Sorels this morning blowing the snow of my driveway. My feet were nice and warm.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75