Going on a Limb Moving to Colorado

in #life6 years ago (edited)

19523C7B-5E06-47B6-8BE7-46F7C2191456.jpeg
https://www.gofundme.com/portiamovecolorado

This was a tough one to write.... So here it goes. I have never asked a community for financial help but I'm taking a leap of faith and made a Go Fund Me account. I would certainly prefer crypto donations!
So this is whats going on with me:

I can't afford rent and having difficulty finding a good job living near Portland, Oregon. So lets make the best of it and just move somewhere better right? I want to live in Colorado! I want to make this lemon of a past year into lemonade.

Up until now:
I have been renting and caretaking for my friends 10 acre property. Rent is 3,200 a month and jobs do not pay enough to compensate Portlands Extreme gentrification. My friend/landlord has been so kind and understanding about my lack of finances. I need to move by Febuarary 15th because I have not been able to pay rent the last couple months. I want to get to him at least $1000 before I go. I don't want him to fall to far behind on his mortage payments. I need money to get started in Colorado. This will be a huge change for me but I think a smart move.

The future plan:
Get to Colorado. Rent in Colorado is by far better prices then here. I am finding promising job opprotunities there. I have several friends that have already moved to the four corners and will provide a supportive community. I don't have the support system here in Portland anymore because they moved to more affordable areas!

And lastly I want you to know the who I am:
I am skilled a gardener and landscaper, I propagate and sell plants as a part of my income. My current job pursuits are in the trades, I recently graduated the Oregon Tradeswomen program.
A6387777-0C6A-42F3-AE0F-8C2F57CF6DD0.jpeg
I am a caregiver. I caregive for my friend who is in her 80's. However that job is fading, she needs less help from me since she has moved to intensive care.
I am a jeweler. I bead jewelry and when I can I put energy into my etsy account.
https://www.etsy.com/shop/PortiaJay?ref=seller-platform-mcnav
I am a volunteer member of the Portland Strike Debt community and chair of Friends of Occupy Portland. We have lobbied for student debt forgiveness and hold a non-profit status that the local organized houseless camps refer to for political legitimacy.
FAA6C0EB-B654-458D-BEEA-9194D0D87701.jpeg
I am an entrepenuer. I have been tutoring people in cryptocurrency basics. I do prefer crypto currency donations!
@portiajay

Long story short I put myself out into the world to make it a better place!
#henderix22lovesyou
Peace be with you. I vastly appreciate your help!

Sort:  

Hey there! We have endless opportunity out here at our experimental permaculture farm in Pagosa Springs, CO. We will be setting up a tiny house manufacturing facility in the spring. We have a sawmill and 50 acres of local wood to mill sustainably. Were installing 12kw of solar and will be completely off grid in the summer. Join us for co-creative learning experience and entrepreneur opportunities. Geothermal greenhouses, Earthships and tee-pees, the sky is the limit. All profits are equally dispersed. Onward and upward! Live free on our land in return for your sweat equity. BOOM. http://.oppenheimerranch.org were on facebook and everywhere else. Hit me up.

Wowza! 🔥 I have plans to stay at my friends 15 minutes outside of Durango. If you all are hiring I would be happy to drop off an application!!!

And then we could tell the world you hired someone through Steemit! 💗😊

I find it extremely ironic, the way we nomad around as time goes onward... I want to buy a crypto house and live across the street from you!
IMG_5541.JPG

Air B&B crypto houses everywhere and we just rotate around the world as we please!

In my perfect little mandela universe, you would move to CO before I move away from there! LOL... I need to get more in sync with your wavelength...

Hey @portiajay, glad you're stepping out on a limb and reaching out. something immediately comes to mind: have you heard of this:
https://steemit.com/hendrix22lovesyou/@hendrix22/the-hendrix22lovesyou-initiative-steemit-can-help

tag #hendrix22lovesyou.

All the best on your move. Hope steemit land can bring in some support for you! XO @mountainjewel ( i gave you a 100% upvote)

yeah i noticed he hasn't come over here. perhaps try making another post with that in the tags? sorry i don't know them that well, but i have seen some success with the tag so maybe it can't hurt? <3

I will try putting it in the posts tags. I wouldn't like to be redundant.

Congratulations @portiajay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@portiajay
Hope things work out for you, I found this post a bit too late. I will find one of your newer posts to upvote...

Its okay, This move is still the most prevalent activity in my life. In the heat of this move Im holding back on posting.

Post only give rewards for 7 days... =/
Hope your move works out to be a good move!
Check out my latest post if you want:
Shake the winter-blues with 5-htp, a natural (legal) mood booster!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77