You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Success: A societal progress report

in #life6 years ago

You just described my 30s

I think this is why so many people can get promotions, travel the world, drive nice cars, wear fancy clothes, keep winning yet, still feel somewhat empty. Like something is missing. So then they go out to satisfy more indicators. They buy their dream home, get married, have a couple of kids and yet, it is still not enough.

Then I started to meditate, do volunteer work, give back to my community. Now 'm trying to find my spiritual self, and foster better relationships.

Life is an interesting journey, isn't it?

Sort:  

It is indeed an interesting journey with a surprising end, as there is nowhere really to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83