Have you ever thought about Time ⏳ Stealers?

in #life6 years ago

Hi Steemians, what is one other thing that propels you forward on a daily basis? I have this other thing that I relate to the most. This leads me to ask if you have given much thought to Time Stealers? I bet you have at some point in your life. Well, obviously I did too, thus, the reason I am sharing this with you today.

Life is short and just why do I say that? Maybe you have noticed that time has been going by fast lately, maybe not; accelerated is the better word to use. Nights are no longer long as before, a day's rest and sleep now feel as it is only an hour's rest (you probably will notice when you are writing on Steemit at nights) and boy oh boy, time does really fly.

It is also noticeable during the day, as soon as the clock hits twelve midday, the day is gone – and at a quicker rate than before. And whether or not you feel satisfied that your day was well spent is something only your dear self knows.


Source:

I learned to completely change my perspective towards precious time. This involved cutting out all the unnecessary stuff that ate into my time, doing the essentials and prioritizing. Time stealers or time wasters included things such as:

  • Conversations that do not bring betterment
  • Negative people and unhealthy relationships
  • Answering the phone when it is not needed to be done
  • Letting others dictate my agendas
  • Over committing – you don’t always have to say Yes – being a natural server, I had to clamp down hard on this one ☺
  • Procrastination at some point
  • TV programs that are not beneficial to the personal development

…these were mine. Yours might be different.

It is truly satisfying to dwell on things that will enhance yourself. And go at your pace, take a day at a time consistently focusing on areas that you have identified as time wasters (do list them down) and you need to work on.

When I think of the time and my agendas, this remains one of my favorite quotes:

Dost thou love life? Then do not squander time, for that is the stuff life is made of.
– Benjamin Franklin

Thank you for being here
Stay blessed
@postnshalom

Before you go, please share about how you tackled time stealers

Free daily crypto: Swift Coins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71168.96
ETH 3851.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52