You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acne - what are they, how do occur and how to treat them?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I like your suggested natural remedies. It does seem to be something that has be be attacked from both inside and outside. If I were dealing with acne I would use a high silver concentration cream that soaks into the skin. Also, a teaspoon of real colloidal silver would be taken once a day after a meal.

This is not medical advice. I'm not a medical practitioner. this is simply what I would do for myself which you might find interesting. The FDA has not approved silver to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease, regardless of its history of being widely used as such prior to the introduction of antibiotics (source).

Sort:  

Thank you for the upvote and thank you for your opinion.
I am a medical practitioner.
Silver has been used prior to the introduction of antibiotics, however, if it had better performances, antibiotics wouldn't push the silver into history. Certain salts of silver are used to treat, cure prevent and diagnose diseases. I am not sure if it's approved by the FDA, but you can find official drugs with silver in European Pharmacopeia. Silver definitely has bactericidal properties and has a medical purpose, but there are better remedies than silver.

Once again, thank you for the upvote and for expresing your opinion.

A source was added in the original comment which you may find interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48