When It Rains, It Pours

in #life7 years ago

Hi Murphy, sit down let’s have a chat

murphys-law.jpg
Source

If your name is Murphy, you are not the Murphy I’m talking about. You are probably a fantastic person that brings joy to the people you come in contact with, the Murphy I’m talking to is the one that comes when you least expect it and always uninvited…


Hi Murphy! I see you have come to visit… again, and you have pitched your tent and made yourself comfortable. You have been hard at work this last couple of days, haven’t you? Now, I know it sounds like I’m implying that you are the reason that things went wrong, and logic would dictate that, no you are not the reason for all the wrong, and that it was simply your name that was used to give a name to this phenomenal law that says what can go wrong, will go wrong. But you know, I’m not feeling like the most logical piece in the puzzle at the moment and I need someone to blame for all the inexplicable wrong that has happened in a quick succession of events. So, tough luck! Next time try not to be such a negative Nate, alright?

It may not seem fair to you that I’m laying all the blame at your feet, I understand that, but this is not about fairness. It’s like you are the middle child and you get all the blame; it can’t be the oldest, because they are too “responsible” to cause so much trouble, it can’t be the youngest because he is the doted child who does no wrong. So Murphy, it’s time to man up and face the facts that you are to blame. (this does not apply to all middle children, Murphy is just the natural jerk of the family)

You barge in unannounced at the most inopportune times. I mean, if you had waited 2 weeks! That’s it, 2 meager weeks, we would have been okay, and your presence would have been a slight bother. You just had to come now, didn’t you? If you had waited 2 weeks, the outcome would have been more like this:

knowout.jpg
Original Unedited Picture

I would have owned you, Mr. Murphy, but alas as it stands, today all I can do is write you this. But I want you to know, Murphy, I'm not giving you all the credit, you may have come at me with your normal consecutive punches, but you are not as strong as Saitama, and I'm more like Vegeta, I get stronger with every punch you throw. (I think I hit my maximum quota of anime for one paragraph). Next time I see you, I'll be stronger, wiser and more prepared. For now though, I stick to my belief that you are just my verbal punching bag and everything happens for a reason.

“The universal aptitude for ineptitude makes any human accomplishment an incredible miracle”
Col. John P. Stapp

Sort:  

This post has received a 60.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @abh12345. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Congratulations @practicallyapro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

C'mon, PRO!
How did Murphy get you THIS TIME???
Do Tell! ;) NM, Kubby will tell me LOL!
JK, best wishes in your life struggles... lmk if I can do anything

Goodness, the real question is what didn't Murphy do this time around. I think he was powered up by the eclipse lol

:(
BTW, I hear it is getting better already!
Your go-to-girl wrangled a gift for you ;)

It is getting better ;)

This post received a 5% vote by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Ahh that Murphy he's at my door, too. What a light hearted approach this is to a universal buttinsky. 💕❤ Well written!

He must've dropped by right after he was done with me, don't let him get you down 😉

Murphy and I have this love-hate relationship... Sometimes he does me a solid and works with Karma, and other times, he gets me right on the chin. Love your writing and hope everything improves for you!

I haven't found enough love in my heart for Murphy yet! If his timing was only a little better, maybe I could've spared him a little

Aww my old friend Murphy! Great post, love your humor. Followed, upvoted and resteemed. You are worthy!!

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it!

I love the fact that you rose above the frustration from whatever was bugging you with a sense of humor. Better luck next time. };-)>

float like the flutterbye and sting like the bee
take a tip from the greatest make your decree
Murphy can't touch nothing he will never see

Keep on Steem'n on!

UVed/Following

Can't let Murphy get me down ;)

Old Murphy eh!
Nice piece of writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59