LOUD THOUGHTS

in #life6 years ago

You know each day I tell myself "You're gonna love yourself from now on, no boys. No unnecessary feelings". And then someone from nowhere will come and give you the attention you desire. Talk with you like you matter. Do things for you without looking back. And then slowly and gradually those walls you built round about you will begin to crumble. I tell myself "this ain't happening, I shouldn't be bringing down these walls" but no matter how hard I try to put it up, the faster it crumbles. PicsArt_01-21-12.36.59.jpgWhen you've completely given in, you find out that all the love, care and attention showered has been destroyed with just one thought, just one word, just one action. And then you are left alone to carry the unbearable burden of hurt. Sometimes I just wish I could tell my heart whom to love.

Sort:  

Congratulations @practicalstom! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @practicalstom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.90
ETH 3783.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54