You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Single Seed: Replace Money With a Different Word

in #life6 years ago

So very true. There was a time I traded all my time for money (having a son was the cause). In less than ten years I burnt out badly working 60-75 hours a week while I got little support from his mother. I finally cracked, calculated how much I would really need to make to equal what I was keeping after taxes, gas, eating on the run, daycare and quit my jobs and went self employed. Within two years of that I began home schooling him and in the process I developed a bond with him most men will never enjoy having with their son.

I understand the necessity of needing to sacrifice (getting ready to do so again) but one should always have goals with the exit plan. Great write up (again).

Sort:  

I applaud you for having the courage to make that leap, sounds like it was necessary for your sanity and happiness, though challenging nonetheless I'm sure. And the added bonus of that special time with your son is surely worth more than any amount of money. Love hearing your insights!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89