You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing lives Monday: Do you feel like helping others today?! - my 1st Steemian anniversary post

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey there fellow Steemians! Where are you? :(

I just wanted to also ask everyone involved in Steem to think for an instant on all the stuff you do related to Steem... Are you doing enough? Are you being part of the sharing economy?!

Did you actually make someones life easier this last week?

I really feel sad... To see a post like this with a payout that don't even match 10% of my personal donations, for me is discouraging... to say the least... :(

To see whales vote in a post like this with 1% - 5%, just for their name to figure in the list, or because they didn't even read the post, but their voting bot follows me, is just too sad... :/

I was really expecting a LOT more, with my following and my record of doing things for the Steem community...

And then we go to Trending and see an introduction post with $700+ payout, or the usual ones cashing in...

I truly think that this is NOT an healthy response from the community, sorry... :(

Sort:  

I feel you Pedro, I have hope though, you came around & it wasn't expected <3
One person at a time <3
Thank you for being such an outstanding earthling <3

P.S. It makes me sad to read nobody took notice of the horror that you described happening in your country a year ago :(

This post should be trending way up there... can't believe it only has €15 payout... I guess altruism isn't often rewarded, but you can be proud of yourself for what you donated..

Hey I'm right there with you!!
I'm new to the platform so I'm still getting the hang of it.
But if we stick together we can all make it work!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78