LIVING LIFE LIKE A CHILD

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians. I'm glad to be back? I've had a pretty long week so far and haven't had the time to Steem. Right now, I'm writing this post and I'm free. It feels weird because my subconscious won't fail to tell me there's an assignment somewhere I haven't done or a note that hasn't been written. My life... Lol.

Today, I don't want to be so serious, so I'll be writing about children. It's my free time after all.

I see children these days and envy them. Not sure it's envy but how they live their life amazes me. These are some characteristics in children I've noticed and believed can be emulated by us.

buy-me-a-coffee-990326__340.jpg
Image source: pixabay.com

Self-belief: Ask a child today what he wants to become in the future and his reply seems almost unrealistic. My brother as a kid wanted to become everything. Today, a lawyer, tomorrow an engineer. I saw a lot of folly in it then. (I was a kid too but responsibility clouded my soul). Now that I reminisce, he wasn't stupid. He only had strong faith in himself. If adults could create an I can do all things mindset like that of a child, there wouldn't be limitations.

Embedded creativity: I built cars from boxes and bottle covers as a kid, did paper decorations, cooked soup from clay and weed, used a radio's magnet to build a fan, and invented unstable light sources from batteries and bulbs as a child. That's to mention a few... Lol. There was no end to our creativity as kids. We adults have a lot of creative ideas in our heads but can't bring it to reality as a result of several factors. Why not take that step and mould your ideas into the future? It's not impossible.

toddler-28751__340.png
Image source: pixabay.com

Easy forgiveness: I can't count the number of times I've seen a child spanked by someone and the child is playing with the 'spanker' again in two minutes. I'm there like... Yo! Did you just forget this lady almost ripped off your skin cells? It's not that hard to forgive people. Let it go, like a child. It's not a beef or die affair. Clear your conscience. Bear no offence and life will be good for the offender and the offended.

Carefree playful nature: We can't do this all the time. We're adults and in no way can we become children again. Yes, the responsibilities are there, work, family and all, but when you're free, find the time to release that inner child. Be carefree. Filter strength from your childhood to survive adulthood. Play because adulthood in itself, is just as beautiful as childhood.

symbolic-2065442__340.jpg
Image source: pixabay.com

These are just a few childlike traits that if incorporated would add more value to the adult life. There's a lot more to be imbibed.

UPDATE: My subconscious isn't wrong. I do have a pending assignment tomorrow.

Thanks for stopping by and reading. Bye for now.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking out the time to read!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @preciouz to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Why do I have a feeling that this is one of the best posts I've read this week? Way to go girl!

Lol... Thank you for reading bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62829.19
ETH 3026.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61