Introduction

in #life5 years ago

Hello to the wold of Steem, let me introduce myself.

I am Prime Suspect, one of the hackers associated with Mendax in the late 1980s. For those who do not know, Mendax was Julian Assange's hacker name back then and the only name I knew him by at that time. It was Mendax that asked Trax to introduce us, it was about 3 weeks before his 17th birthday as I recall. I was a decade older, they refered to me as "the Old One" initally before I adopted the hacker name of "Prime Suspect" in 1989.

I will be posting a lot of documents/emails/letters collected over the last few decades, thousands of pages. These will be about everything that has happened to me and my life generally, plus things I have uncovered. There will be many documents that mearly show the extent governmet has gone to cover things up, lots of FOI requests to which documents were never supplied (just lots of stalling and deflections) over several years. Some documents were taken into possesion by the Prime Minister, or one of his Ministers, so as to make them exempt under the FOI Act.
And I will be filling in the background story of who I am and the things I have done.

Unfortunately I actually failed English at school so writing this will be very difficult for me and may make this confusing until it is finished, sorry. I had a job arranged nearly 3 years before I left High School and english was not a prerequsite for the TAFE course, so after discussion with my English teacher and headmaster I was simply given an automatic C- without actually doing the Enlish lessons and allowed to do other subjects homework during English lessons. The deal was that I ceased causing trouble during class :)

My collection of documents are not sorted so they will be posted as they come out of the box, so to speak, and some boxes are buried deep so some will not be posted quickly. I will try to keep redactions to a bare minimum and anything redacted will be linked to unredacted, encrypted originals where possible. Any redactions will only be for legal, privacy or to protect the innocent reasons. I may be moving home soon which will also slow progress posting and some documents are already packed in anticipation therefore difficult to access.

On other social media my posts just stopped getting followers, likes or comments, very likely I was "shadow blocked", so here I am. I had almost given up on social media but I have to thank The DarkOverlord for giving Steemit the publicity, or I may have not found Steemit.

I dont believe anything I intent to post is illegal or classified, most is publicly available (if you know what to look for and where) or my personal information which I am free to share (or should be, free speach and all).

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. I look forward to reading what you have to share. I was not aware TDO had mentioned steem. I'm hopeful for the kind of content that will attract.

Thanks, the TDO post that has since been censored was mentioned on IRC (freenode) thats what lead me here

Apparently I have been out of the loop, because they're being talked about everywhere now lmao. thanks

Welcome welcome!

Steemit is just one of the many front-ends to the Steem blockchain... thedarkoverlord has actually been censored on Steemit (it's a US based company) but the Steem blockchain is global. Sometimes you'll need to use Busy, Steempeak or another system to see posts if Steemit isn't playing nice.

Welcome welcome!

Thanks, yes I am aware of these potential issues. Good thing Steemit is now opensource so easy to spin another frontend.

Steempeak blocked thedarkoverlord too. Busy.org will still display them though.

Ahhh bummer. I had a look earlier on Busy.. still there but no updates for 8 days...

There's a new post but it's celebrity bullshit.

Thanks... just had a look but it's honestly the least interesting thing they could have exposed.

Following :)

Welcome to Steemit :) I look forward to your posts ! I hope you will continue your spirit, fighting the good fight, and towards a future where the powerful does not always dictate the flow of information as they see fit.

Following!

Use busy.org or some other Steem interface. Steemit sucks and they censor some content.

I am using eSteem atm. The censorship seems to only apply to accessing posts, not creating them at the moment. One good thing about Steemit is that they made their software opensource now, so almost anyone can edit it and create another interface without censorship easily. My posts should be within the ToS unless political pressure causes a change in the current ToS.

For mobile app I use Partiko. It's much faster and better UX.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welp, welcome to Steem!

I'm looking forward to hearing your story. Damn glad you heard of Steem, and hope you prosper here.

Thanks!

Thanks
The story and circumstances of how I found Steem will be posted eventually.

Welcome mate! Really looking forward to reading your posts. I watched a documentary on Julian Assange a while ago and was fascinated by the story,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67