My life story

in #life5 years ago

I was born in Kirton Point Hospital, Port Lincoln, South Australia 1960. It was a much smaller fishing town back then, tuna fishing was still by pole, there were no tuna farms.

We moved to Adelaide in 1967. Before we left I remember my friends in Port Lincoln telling me stories of the "dirty old men that liked young boys", but I thought they were just like ghost stories that were meant to scare me. A few years later I learned I was wrong.

We moved to a fairly rough area, where we lived there was a very varied group of people from everywhere. There were Aboriginals, Australian born and people from all over Europe. The Europeans were mainly fresh immigrants, they seemed to clump them together back then. My first day there I took a ride on my bike to explore my new home. I was about a mile away from our new house when I heard someone screaming behind me and getting closer. Then a teenage boy came running around the corner running towards me, behind him came a man with a rifle. I knew about guns, I rode like hell. Then I heard a shot, then the whirring sound of the bullet passing to the side of me a little above my head. The teenager then overtook me, still screaming, and I went straight home. I found out years later the man was his father. That was my first day in Adelaide.

I learned to be careful and aware of everything going on around me, quick.

When I started Primary School they wanted to give me a test first day as they said that students from country schools often needed to be held back a year to catch up. After the test, they jumped me forward a year based on my test results. I hated it, I was always the youngest and that was a good enough reason to be picked on.

I didnt have any friends at that stage so I joined a "radio club" at the High School I would be going to later. The teacher was good, he went beyond the basic radio stuff, I was the youngest there too as I recall. When I went to TAFE years later I was shocked to find I had already done the entire TAFE course at the radio club, the tests were word for word. More on that later.

The last summer before High School we went to the beach at Brighton. My sister and I went to the shops for icecream, on the way we went past the Brighton Surf Club. I got interested in the surf boats as they were different to any of the boats I was familiar with back in Port Lincoln. My sister left me there looking at the boats, she told me to stay there and not to bother her as she wanted to talk with "the boys", she was a little older than me. She actually said "if you bother me I will punch you in the head", I knew she meant it.

While I was looking at the boats and equipment, 2 men started talking to me. One was named Peter, the other was a police officer named Steve. The way Peter talked to me and how pushy he got trying to get me to go along on his "camping" trips made me recall the dirty old man stories. When he said "I cant wait until I get his knees over my shoulders" while looking at Steve, the expression on both faces made me RUN. My sister kept her word, she punched me in the head. My sister died from leukemia later that year, she was 15, I was 13.

When I got home that day, I cut myself for the first time to swear a blood oath to get them if I ever got the chance.

At High School I heard lots of stories about these 2 men and 3 others. Peter, was Peter Liddy, now known as the pedophile Judge who assaulted over 400 boys. The other 4 were SAPOL officers that ran the Seacliff Hotel south of the Brighton Surf Club, giving free or cheap booze to young boys only. Steve was one of those officers. I wondered how they arranged that as officers went allowed a liquor license. One time I wanted booze I got talking to one of them I had not met before and he laughed when I asked, then he said the license was in their kids names.

Peter Liddy was in the Police Complaints Authority back then, that explained a lot. But later when he left the PCA and became a Judge, the 4 SAPOL officers disappeared from the Seacliff Hotel at the same time. They obviously lost their "protection".

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit mate. It’s great to see another Adelaidian on here.

I’m moving to Adelaide in a week. Hope to see you at the meet ups. :)

Thanks. Probably wont make it to any meetups for a while, bit busy getting organised to move north atm. Maybe when I do return trips to collect more of my things.

Hello!

I am glad to see you introducing yourself on Steemit! It can be complicated, but let me suggest some helpful tips! It is important to post quality content and to comment on other user's content so people can get to know you, and you can start earning STEEM!

Feel free to comment, upvote & resteem our content so that you can start to earn Steem!

We hope that helps!

Best,

@charitycurator

Thanks

But also feel free to be natural and be yourself. Don't comment just for the sake of commenting and earning STEEM. Write from your heart, not thinking if somebody will evaluate content as quality or not. On this blockchain everything will be saved, there is no censorship.

I don't for one second doubt a word of this. You owe that kid in Lincoln a carton of beer.

It wasnt just the one kid, it was all of them. Thats what at the time made me think it was a just scary story. I would need to buy a truckload lol.

Don't vanish on us, mate. Get this stuff all down on chain.

Fascinating glimpse into a world so far from where I was at the time, on an island in Alaska.

Sadly, I note cops and judges were the same in both places.

I dunno how most people remain unaware of the breadth and depth of corruption such offices enable, and the vicious thugs that gain those offices at any cost - to others.

Thanks!

Where abouts in Adelaide did you move to? I live about an hour north of Adelaide and work at port Adelaide. The whole high profile pedo shit really needs more exposure to help put an end to it, I’ve heard a few stories from people about that particular topic. And who can forget all that bon Ivan stuff.

Southern suburbs, Trax and I met there.
The Von Einem link is one of the next topics in My Life to cover, Alan Barnes was a friend. My evidence suggests he may have been instructed by the politician giving Alan drugs, and got caught because he took it too far.

Ahhh von einem... glad you knew what I meant. Looking forward to reading your next post.

Welcome to steemit @prime.suspect.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steem prime.suspect! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

What a story man! I was born in 1958. Back then we were so naive, so innocent! We didn't know that the stalker could be near us, or was our parents' "good friend" or even our relative. I had an experience like that. I also had a "narrow escape" like yours. It was kind of nasty...

Yeah werent we. My next similar experience was much scarier, police refuse to put my statement in the official records so it will be posted here soon.

Congratulations @prime.suspect! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You got your First payout
You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome, what a story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67