You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Reprogramed My Subconscious Mind From Years Of Damage

in #life6 years ago

Garden of mind? That's an interesting and new way of looking at our thoughts. I guess I will plant a few beautiful flowers; no weeds... no thanks!

Journal-writing is therapeutic. I used to keep a daily one when I was in High School and University. It's just so much fun reading your thoughts and events that happened so many years ago. You find out how much you have changed as a person over a period of time.

I am sorry to hear about dark past. I had a wonderful childhood full of love and good times. The darkness of the world (if I may put it that way) started to show itself in my mid-late 20s. However, I still maintain a positive and happy outlook.

Btw, did you notice that the iceberg photo is actually the African continent?

Sort:  

You're so sweet!!!💗
I know right, such a cool way to put it!

You seem like such a cool and wise person!😊
I secretly stalked your Quora account hehe 🙊
And thank you so much for your kind words, they are much appreciated!💜

And I have to say that you're the best observer ever....🙌
I completely failed to notice it !!!🙉

Let's agree that we are both cool and wise. 😎 I am pretty active on Quora answering away people's questions. It's a different form of journaling, I guess and also therapeutic.

About the African continent iceberg lookalike, I was thinking no way... but whoever did this had the island of Madagascar too. 😄

Haha you're too nice! That's my fave emoji hehe 😎
I know I definitely noticed that! I don't understand half the questions haha :P 😂
too much crypto and math knowledge for me😌
You seem to have many jobs btw! Accountant, engineer and educator?
Do you have 4 degrees?😲 😳

I had no clue about emojis in replies but now I have started using them. It makes the writing more lively. 😁

I did not plan it this way but here I am. I have a Bachelor's and Master's in Engineering, Associate's in Business and Accounting and certificates in Real Estate. I have about 300 college credit hours by now and probably will have a 5th degree next year. ✅ I always enjoyed studying (Valedictorian and all that) and that's what brought me here to US after High School in Dubai. Education was pretty serious when growing up.

Actually, I am completely free now 🎁 after working as an Instructor/Educator for a private college here for about a year. This gives me plenty of time to meditate, sleep, relax and not get overwhelmed with responsibilities. 😝

Damn it!!! That is very impressive mister!
I'm jealous!😌
Wow and you grew up in Dubai?😍💲💯
That sounds awesome!
By saying yo are completely free does that imply you work part time? Or not at all 😍 😍 😍 (my dream LOL)

No FT/PT work. About 6 months now... 😁 I do keep myself busy with personal projects.

Yes, I spent the first 19 years of my life in UAE. It was a wonderful childhood. 😊✨Where did you grow up?

So are you retired?🤩🤩🤑😍 haha:P
That is epic wow! How is it up there? I remember as a teen I flirted once online with a dude from Dubai 😂😂 he told me he could sleep on his balcony at night cuz it was hot enough, and he’d see the stars:P is it expensive ?

I am born and raised in Montreal and it is where I currently live! You’re in Texas, right? Not too dangerous?😉🤠

Well, I wouldn't call it retired but it is similar. It's a different world back there. Maybe, we can visit there sometime? ✈😄 It shouldn't be too expensive since you are used to Canadian $.

Montreal? Is that where McGill University is? That was one of my places I had gotten in but I got the US visa first and then decided not to get the Canadian visa. Sometimes, I wish I would have gone Montreal and not come here in Texas. 😃Dangerous? Oh no! It is peaceful and lovely here.

Be safe!! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85