Life

in #life6 years ago (edited)

PRESSURE! PRESSURE!! PRESSURE!!!

The Pressure to be somebody whom the Lord did not create...

And you want to give in to it don't you?... You're tired, frustrated and angry... Just let me do it!! I'll just give in a little, just a little, let me please him...
stress-2902537__340.jpg
I hope when you give in, you'll be able to tell yourself well-done for the choice you made, will you? Will I?...

After that sweet mum succeeds in forcing you to marry that guy, I hope she'll force a sense of fulfilment on you too...

After those concerned friend link you up with their numerous sugar daddies, I hope they'll also help you commit the sin, so you can be clean before God...

After those guys pressure you into partying and drugs, I hope they'll also help you live with the consequences of the choices you've made??

After those friends pressure you into "missing" classes just to have fun, and they even go ahead to help u in the exam hall, I hope they also help you deal with life's simple mathematics when its posed...

You see friends, the irony of all these is that no one would take responsibilities for the choices you made, or the ones they pressured you into making...

Everyone stands on their own @ the end... That's when you'll hear that mum say "I've married my own husband, and as you can see, you're one of the fruits, go sort yourself out...", what'll you do then??

Wouldn't u rather take the risk now and give yourself some positive pressure?!

Don't let the world pressure us into what God didn't create, that HE now begins to question HIS angels "is that not Daniel I created to be an accountant, what is he doing with stethoscope??"

*ItsNotTooLate...
*DontGiveIn
*Pressure
*PositivePressure
*BeautifulYetGodly

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to Steemit @princechibuike :)

Hello! :)
Lets follow each other? :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do. I’ve created a Steemit Support Facebook Group that I would love to have you join.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Get In Shape

facebook-icon.png twitter-icon.png instagram-icon.png pinterest-icon.png google-plus-icon.png linkedin-icon.png tumblr-icon.png youtube-icon.png

@princechibuike ...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by princechibuike from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

IMHO, anything, anybody, or any reason that helps you avoid becoming a victim is positive.

Namaste, JaiChai

As long as anyone is admitting their sin and make correction towards it. Their sin shall be forgiving and given another chance.

Wow. This was very well written and very motivating!! Thank you for reminding us what truly matters in life!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62