You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRIDAY ADVENTURES PART ONE: BOOK EXCHANGE

in #life6 years ago

This is so great! What a special experience. When we were kids my mom and I would do something similar every Friday, taking the book we had read that week to swop for a new book for the coming week.

Sigh. Life was so different before all the distractions 😥

Is this a proper exchange, ie, take your old books and get new ones?

Sort:  

So yes and no, if the tannie has a lot of the same authors or books she tends not to buy it from you if it is originally your book but if you buy her books she allows you to exchange or if you bring in books she doesn't already have or authors she hasn't heard of as well'- so she is selective which is actually great coz then you get a biiiig variety! You and I can go?

Absolutely! I do have a whole spare ‘oom of books waiting for me though 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67