Lone camping | Silence | Life | Blog

in #life6 years ago

Have you ever been to a camp alone?
It might be a little scary to be alone at night by the river side but you will love the night silence, the twinkling stars above you, the sweet breeze, and the little fire setup that will keep you warm. Also not to forget a bottle of rum and cigarettes.

Tell me about your camping experience?

Sort:  

The absolute serenity you feel while camping is unmatched :) Many of my posts are stories about my canoe trips in Algonquin Park if you think you might be interested!

I haven’t made a post about it yet. But I go tripping a lot with friends. Usually 2-5 of us. I did a solo canoe trip in the fall a few years ago, and although it was a very different but great experience, it was scary at night hearing the noises in the forest hahaha. I slept with my knife in the sheath right beside my head for easy access haha. I had a great time though, and will go again in the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54