Low Cost Housing For Urban Poor || My Own Design Architectural Project

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, good day ...


Normally I don't share my personal architectural project and may be I have shared 2-3 posts till now. Because I think, it's kind of boring sharing own project concept and design phase and everything. I completed my graduation on Bachelor of Architecture and worked 3 years in professional life.. I enjoyed every single day of my professional life ... Well, now you can ask me why I am here in Ukraine ?

Well, I will write that story oneday....

But today I am going to share one of my academic project with you guys...



IMG_0008.JPG

Project Name : Low cost housing for Urban poor
Project Type : Housing / Architectural Project
Category : Master plan
Site Area : 9.5 acre
Population : 7000 (per acre population 736 )
Location : Boshila , Dhaka , Bangladesh


Concept :

" My concept was to make such a master plan so that urban poor can be connected with each other like a society. Also I have followed some rules and regulations plus in the end it was all about sustainability and following that I have provided space for vegetation so that they can cultivate vegetables and also put solar system to reduce some electricity budget. Providing a space for children , recreational space plus also I have created a space for women's activity."


mbekweni_05.png


IMG_0009.JPG

Design Criteria :

In this design , I had to use minimum circulation because minimum circulation space helps to reduce construction cost. Vegetation opportunities, solar panel system and rain water preservation are included in design to make urban poor's life comfortable.

Also for older person and unemployed, they will get the opportunities to make some money by vegetation. Also a place for night school so that , they can have education as well. A mosque for prayer , a small hospital for health issue , a primary school for children.. Maintained by the Government... Also had to think about water supply , drainage and purifier...


RE housing printModel.jpg

Picture1.png

Here is the overall birds eye view and master-plan of overall project. Most of the buildings are liner rectangular shape connected by straight line pathways. I tried to provide as much as space for vegetation and I tried to provide proper ventilation for each building. Also I have maintained climatic consideration according to Bangladesh.


typical floor plan.jpg

Typical floor plan will make you much more clear about the building plan. Kitchen was common but every room has attach toilets. I have designed two types of building, one for family and one dormitory style. Also I have provided proper light source and circulation and also tried to break monotonous harmony of the buildings.


wederef.jpg

Picture3.png

Sections and elevations will make you more clear about the buildings....Obviously height of the buildings are different , Maximum 4 storied building...



Picture4.png

Obviously I had followed cluster design with own courtyard. Without doing cluster, whole master plan would be scattered which was not fulfill my criteria.


Picture5.png

Materials :

Let's talk about materials , full project construction was based on Brick because in Bangladesh Brick is cheap , good , available, indigenous , sustainable among all materials. Also used red tiles roof because I know tin is quiet cheap but had to think about aesthetic perspective also. Whole budget was provided by government. But for hospital , school and mosque other material can be used. Also all common facilities I tried to provide as much as possible...

I had also provided a small market for common facilities...


Picture2.png

lake and road was existing which was really benefit for entire design. Well , you might ask me where is the parking or everything. I haven't created any way for heavy vehicles except cycle and rickshaw. I wanted to make an eco-friendly housing / colony...

I hope you have liked my this academic project. If you like please let me know....

Entire project was done by the author so only author can use this entire project for any kind of recreational or commercial purpose.

Love

Priyan...

ornament-2019452_1280.png


I am @priyanarc..... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life.I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way i can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Find me on youtube



Thank you so much....Thanks to @bdcommunity for always supporting me. Also i am thankful towards @welcomewagon for giving me the opportunity to develop myself and for generous support from all members...thank you @nathanmars for enormous support. Thank you @onelovedtube , @DIYTube and @helpie ...

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF.... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...




Also wanna Thank @singhcapital for support and contribution. He is contributing a lot for steem blockchain and supporting lots of steemians. He is here with a massive project and spreading words about crypto among people. If you want to be part of his journey , all you have to do follow @Thejohalfiles .

You can find me on Twitter

After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....

TIBLogo

Curator of @DIYTube



Proud member of @ecotrain....

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN4Ee7nZz4vkn1ARKkHTk.png

Sort:  

Thanks for presenting this on #pypt @pypt

I really enjoyed this. I love seeing the architectural styles that help fund solutions for problems in society.

Have you seen people who are making little villages of tiny homes for homeless, poor, or veterans? It's another solution to problems.

Hi @bluefinstudios , yes , one of my friend has designed Old age home and a masterplan for orphans.. Well , right now lots of people working on homeless or veterans projects. Those are truly amazing and it feels good for working for people..

I am going to share another project soon where I was a coordinator and team member of a huge project...

This post earned a total payout of 15.803$ and 11.882$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

@hafizullah tipped 25 SKATE TOKENS for this post!

Great concept. Very good design.you should share more of your work. However I'm not an architect so it's very difficult for me to understand some things. It is so complicated, that means it was a tough job and you did it very well. Keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much dear @blind-spot.. Oh I know you understand projects and if not I will explain you... Thanks for stopping by...

Sending Love and blessings....

Totally blown away, are you an architect?

Ya bro , I am @josediccus .. Thanks for stopping by... :) appreciate it....

I'll add you to my auto vote right away. Keep up 😄

Thank you.. Much appreciated bro.. I am happy that you stopped by and liked my project...

That sounds like a really cool concept and reminded me of some of the small communities I saw in Germany. They're like a village inside a city, full of little houses with lots of cultivated gardens. There was a lot of food variety on those gardens. 😋

Ya kind of eco friendly village concept.. These kind of eco friendly projects are very popular and perfect for low-cost constructions.. @trincowski

Posted using Partiko Android

@priyanarc
Of course it is a cool design my friend. You seem to have covered all of the requirements and in addition also considered the eco aspects.
I think that you deserve an A+ for this.
Blessings!

Thanks friend.. Yes exactly I have considered climatic aspects plus tried to fulfill design criteria as well. Also considered eco friendly place for everyone as well as sustainability.. I hope government will accept this proposal.. It was just a proposal.. Thanks dear for stopping by @papilloncharity..

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure to stop by my dear friend and thank you also for your help to our charity with the c-squared shares on our posts.
I also hope that the government accepts it.
Blessings!

Congratulations @priyanarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4000 replies. Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.
You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you...

I don't think it's boring, I think that people can learn a lot from seeing how a professional does it. But aside from people needing said houses, we also like to read about technical stuff, which we usually hunt on other websites. Professionals just like you or just enthusiasts.
Writing about your profession and your projects might get you opinions and support from @SteemSTEM (Science, Tech, Engineering and Math), provided that you document them in detail.

Remember to use the #steemstem tag so we can spot such projects and you can join us on Discord https://discord.gg/R8Km3hX for more info.

Good luck!

I have heard about steemstem but as it is part of more technical based so I avoided that tag this time.. I was also confuse that #steemstem support architectural projects or not. Thanks you for letting me know @alexdory ...

Hello @priyanarc the SteemSTEM project covers a very broad group of topics, always related to science or rather STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) but also publications of medicine, philosophy, psychology, social sciences, etc etc.. You just have to be a STEM lover to publish content, you don't necessarily have to be a professional in a specific area. The important thing is that your publications comply with essential normals such as: no plagiarism, digestible language and royalty-free images.

Actually your publication is very good, you have a lot of talent is why we have considered to receive support from steemSTEM.

If you want to know more about us or have any questions visit our server in discord

Thank you @carloserp-2000 for explanation.. It will help me a lot in near future.. Thanks for stopping by...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95