I'm Blown Away By The Cryptocurrency World

in #life6 years ago

I'd heard of bitcoin here and there throughout the years, but never payed attention to it. I never bothered looking into how it works, although I kind of knew what it was. I knew that you could mine it, way back when the average person could mine it easily. I knew it was a cryptocurrency, but I didn't fully grasp what a cryptocurrency was. I definitely didn't make the connection back then that cryptocurrencies are the answer to the bank problem.

This all changed recently when someone I know randomly asked me if I knew about bitcoin, it's price. Thinking it was at a few hundred bucks, I was surprised to learn it was at a few thousand. That sort shocked me. I realised that this had been going on under my nose the whole time. I could've easily made a fortune, lived a different life, if I had payed attention to it more back in the day.

But hey, that's life. Everyone had the opportunity to get into it, to put at least some eggs in this ridiculous basket, and hardly anyone did. I'm glad that I at least NOW am finally paying attention to this world and investing money into it. I'm happy to play my small part here on steemit to help it replace non worthy social media sites. I plan on getting as many of my friends and family on this platform as I can.

I'm excited about life in a way I haven't been for years, because of having learned about the world of cryptocurrencies. Seriously

Sort:  

Nice post! I upvoted and followed you. Can you check my last blog post about crypto: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptoizotx/crypto-market-sentiment-update-december-3-2017 ?

nice article keep it up

Yeah it's a rabbit hole. There's something new to learn everyday in cryptos, all the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56