What's The Point?

in #life6 years ago

I'm out of things to make me happy, to distract me, to engage me, to occupy my focus so that the sadness isn't felt as much. I still have things I can think of that I have yet to do that might make me happy, but life is increasingly feeling like I'm just searching for the next feel good thing. Even something like enjoying a good meal, exercise, socialization, learning, things that are good for you, it feels like I'm only doing them because I don't want to do nothing. Life doesn't feel worth living anymore. It seems as though I enjoy life less every year. One of the few things keeping me going and hopeful is the prospect of one day having kids, raising them, creating a family that works unlike the one I was born into. I have a great desire in me to have a son and to help him be the kind of man I could've been. I like to think I have at least a fair understanding of how the events of my life have shaped me and limited my potential. It's because of this that I feel confident I can be a good father, definitely better than mine at least. But even raising a family feels like maybe it's just a long winded attempt to justify my existence, almost like the ultimate hobby, just another distraction. Maybe I'm just overthinking things.

Sort:  

Try Our Service Befre Buy🎁

  • Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post.
  • Limited Time Offer
  • No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service.
    we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here :
    JOIN NOW CLICK HERE / http://nullrefer.com/?https://t.co/BADyAbNr0S

Hey Great Post! Get Free Automated Upvotes here: http://bc.vc/fYMbjV2 Get 0.1 STEEM FREE JUST TO JOIN! Enjoy! :)

Dude, I hope you are still around..

Congratulations @proditor! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @proditor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56