First day at my new job : Beautiful hotel full of potential and very nice people!

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemit world!

Hope everyone is having a great start of the week! As most of you know, today was my first day in my new job!

If you have missed my earlier posts about this new opportunity of my career, I just want to let all my friends and followers know that I am the new Executive Chef of the luxurious 5-star hotel The Residence Mauritius!

This is simply a quick update about my first day there...

As in any new job, the first day was mainly for me to meet with the management team of the hotel as well as a first contact with my new team!

Things went on perfectly well and I was amazingly surprised to see that there was a welcoming lunch organised in my honour!

IMG_0086.JPG


fullsizeoutput_125.jpeg


IMG_0087.JPG


The food served was of a nice standard and very tasty, I really had a great lunch!

Thank you all who made this happen!

The next couple of days will be for me to get to know the property in much more depth and also to gather the max of info of the hotel policies and procedures!

Once all of this is over, I will surely make you discover my full team as well as my new kitchens!

Wish you all a lovely end of the day/evening!
Thanks so much for the support!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Good luck on your first day!

Not bad for the first day of work. I exist in this opportunity that the life of toasted, waiting for the dishes that you are going to begin to elaborate for the hotel ;).

The food looks orgasmic.. Best of luck for the new job..

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98