Winter is here in Mauritius...already caught a flu too!!!

in #life6 years ago

After enjoying the beautiful summer days which lasted more than 7 months, these days we have started to feel the cold in this part of the world!

Yes my lovely friends...winter is here in Mauritius! Well... the winter we experience is nothing compared to countries like Canada, USA, the European countries etc...

The lowest temperature that I have experienced in my 34 years of existence has been 12-13 degrees Celsius! But still this temperature is quite cold for us here as we are used to 30-35 degrees during most months of the year!

Like every year, this change in temperature makes so many people get sick! I have caught a flu since yesterday and still suffering!

Right now I just want to go to bed and relax a bit as with this flu, I am feeling so tired and my head is exploding with pain!

So this will be all for today's post, I just hope I get better very soon and get back to normally activity!

Wish me quick recovery!
Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

The very first moment when I saw the photo I was like: What?!!? 😳 ❄️ Snow?!! Hehehe! I am easy to fool. The hubby takes advantage of this often ... 😂
Drink hot ginger water and get well soon! 🤧🤒😷

Woah, get better soon
Keep on steemin’!

Hope you get well very soon.

Hang in there chef and checkout my garden pictures to help you through the winter.

The changes of temperature always do not affect very few people who are saved from it. I hope you get well soon ;)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Congratulations @progressivechef! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99