A Cruel World

in #life6 years ago (edited)

anxiety-in-kids-title.jpg

Hello friends, family and all my fellow steem citizens it's been an awesome week so far for me, hope we all working not just hard but smart because in the end it's working smart that takes you to the top no working so hard .

Cruel world is a post that was motivated by an event that happened yesterday when I went for rehearsals for the upcoming concert on friday. I took an excuse from work to go for the final rehearsals because it was really important for us to be their so as to do the final arrangements . On getting there they have not started as usual , so I decided to get a drink to quench a bit of the hunger I had because I was really hungry . On getting out side I noticed there was an argument with a taxi driver and a lady in a red Jeep. The woman was insulting the taxi driver , with so much mean words like his a mad man for trying to do a U turn here and the taxi driver was trying to explain that he was not doing a u turn but was trying to enter the premises . The lady did not listen to all his explanation at all instead moving more closer to the other vehicle making it difficult for the taxi driver to either move back or front. I kind of left the scene because am a kind of person that does not want to be in a place where there's trouble. So I left and went to continue the rehearsals. Minutes into the rehearsals I began to hear shout coming from outside, I decide to check it out at least from a far position. On getting there I discovered that the woman had called her husband and as the husband arrived she began to cry and from another source i learnt that she began to cry for no reason but in seeing her husband. Her husband cane with his friend and pounced on the driver an began to give him the beating of his life. The funny thing was nobodu could get o help the taxi man as people where a bit scared because the felt the man and his wife where kind of rich and well to do seeing the exotic cars they parked so no one had the boldness to go. After the beating was quite intense a friend of mine quite muscular too the boldness to go over and try stop the situation and this gave a whole lot of people the courage to go over to the scene . The man noticing people where gathering began to shout he was a police man. As a matter of fact I became more angry hearing those words, so becuse you are a police gives he right to beat someone. What baffled me wae that ones the woman knew the odds were no more in her favour she just whined up and drove away leaving the husband with the taxi man and the crowd. Now the most annoying thing happed people began to beg the husband that he should leave so there could be peace. Come on the taxi driver was the victim here and the one that deserve the apology , but know no class and money had blinded everybody . I was really pissed times and this makes me wish I had this some kind of super powers like Superman to fight justices , or a well known law official that people know and respect and I would just appear there and just deal with oppressors , but I was non of this , I just had to stay afar and wallow in my anger. After much pleading the man left just like that without paying for his sins.

This less than an hour scenario got me thinking . For how long will the poor , less privilege , Lowe classes would continue be oppressed by the people at the top . They do things to people below them and just get away with it like it's a normal thing. It more like it's people that are down there that suffer the sins of the people at the top . Yes I know they were both a bit wrong , the man should had just reversed and let the woman just carry her issue ,problem and go. But because he did not do that dies not give anyone the right to pounce on his fellow man because he has the power to do so. The thing is that the woman had kids in the carry and was stil behaving like that , I wonder the image ,example that had just been painted in their memories. Hours later the police came and still did nothing maybe because the taxi driver was nobody and was not willing to pay money for them to do their job . My day was officially disorganised after that insistence as I had little or no concentration on the rehearsals , playing the wrong notes ,cords ,key every now and then. I just hope and pray that equality would not just be a world but practise in every sector of life . A life that everyone has the right to true justice inrespective of your class or level in life.. I know this dream might sound impossible but it's still my dream and one day it would come to pass...equality is the soul liberty and theirs no liberty without freedom By Francis wright
Have a lovely week...

IMG-20180515-WA0001.jpg
Designed by @korexe

Sort:  

When you think about it.. The nature of the way things are... It saddens one to think that though everyone was trained to be upright and good, they do not stick to kindness but instead opt for evil.. In a world full of evil, we must be the good quenching evil.. Though this is easier said than done

As you said it's easier said than done..it dies not mean we can't try ...
Thanks for stopping by it means alot

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks a lot

Life has never been fair... It favours the strong and preys on the weak.

We must strive for equity. That's why I'm a believer in decentralized system and steemit

Equity is the right word .where resources are shared to the place that is needed the most.
Thanks fir stopping by it means a lot

oh dear. I feel sad for the taxi driver. Such scenes can intimidate one. such people are there in all parts of the world and they remind us that we have yet to make this world, a better place

Yes..it more like a wake up call to each and every one of us..thanks for stopping by it means a lot to me

Sad story, the rich gets away all the time, because of money, God will lift everybody in one day, and the man was thought he's rich will find himself begging before your gate.

Amen...I have this assurance that he will..si we should endeavour to treat people well because we do not know tomorrow

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62