You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is being nice so under-rated?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I try to remind myself that everyone is doing the best they can at that moment in time. And a moment of wankerhood does not equal a lifetime of wankerhood. They could just be having a bad day. I don't know what their dealign with in life or the situation that has led them to become a master-wanker, if they are particularly consistent. (You can tell I, as a Canadian, I am enjoying using your term.) If I am really present I choose to lead by example and be the change I want to see and all that. But most of my time, I choose to place my focus on that which brings me more contentment. Being nice feels good and it is its own reward:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69