Jesus Culture: The Total Way Of Life.

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20181031_232557_113.jpg

"Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, truth and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me." (John 14:6)

Jesus is the way of life. Jesus is life itself. Unlike a medicine taken on time intervals, Jesus is never is a Sunday "medicine"--Christ is present and all in all.

Many years ago, a damsel named Martha had her brother dead. When Jesus got there and told her, "Thy brother shall rise again", she said she knows he would rise again in the resurrection. Then, our Lord Jesus went a great deal further and said, "I am the resurrection, and the life..."(See John 11: 20-25). This is
no fables of an old letter, Jesus is true and He's the Way.

As professors of faith in the One True God and faithful believers in Christian Jesus, we are all like sheep in the pastures of our Shepherd . Jesus is our way of thinking, He Himself is our lives. For "I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave Himself for me."(Galatians 2:20)

And if we are crucified, and have resurrected with Christ, then we are no longer bounded by the ways of tradition, religion or customs of the world but Christ becomes our custom and world. Because Christ Himself is our lives, "To live is Christ".

"If ye love me, keep my commandments. "(John 14:15)
"This is my commandments, That ye love one another, as I have loved you."(John 15:12)
Christ "culture" is all about His ways and commandments. And His commandments is all about love. We can find true hope in this culture. We can rest our cares on Him. Joy and all good things we will get for He has promised never to leave us nor forsake us. Never be shy to let the world know that Jesus is the Way. Never be shy to let the world know that He is the "culture" you practice.

Amen.


If you are blessed and inspired by this article you can view it on Jameslad's Blog. God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55