Life and Memories

in #life5 years ago

dkit9937uk.jpg

This morning I am enjoying a cup tea and drinking out of a cup that my granddaughter gave me. As I meditate on God‘s Word, I am thinking about the many blessings that He extends to all - eternal life, a new day and new mercies.

Today would have been my aunt’s 91st Birthday, but she passed away a few days ago. I am sitting and reflecting on some of the precious memories of her life. She was a blessing to our family and a mentor to many.

8q15v7ub78.jpg

I always thought that she had so much class and sophistication and had a feisty spirit for living life. She enjoyed educating, traveling and the art of fine living. She loved her family and always hosted get-togethers to try to keep all of us all together.

My father was always so proud of her accomplishments and his eyes lit up whenever he talked about her.

g6ip549r4s.jpg

The last time we were together, I gave her a digital picture frame with photos of the family so she would not forget about us. I certainly will not forget about her and I praise God for the time that He allowed her to be a part of our family.

lmh68z4l2p.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83