Organizing My LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I must admit, I’ve always wanted to be more disciplined in my approach to living life.

While others find joy in doing things on the spur-of-the-moment, this is sometimes stressful for me. Even though I am retired, I’d still like to plan my day and set aside time to accomplish tasks, exercise, read my Bible, and interact with friends and family.

While I do like a little spontaneity, for the most part, I function better with my life, my home and my thoughts organized. So here is part of the problem:

Social Media

Being on a social media platform consumes a lot of time and can become addictive. Sometimes I wake up checking the price of Steem, commenting on posts or thinking about what I am going to blog about next.

While I enjoy making money, my time is more valuable and I will never be able to recapture these moments.

image

Animated Objects

And of course with the invention of smartphones, smart watches and iPads our society in general has a codependent relationship with animated objects which also enables the social media addiction. I am the first person to raise my hand to admit that this is also a challenge for me.

One example, I have not stopped playing with my Apple Watch since I received it.

image

My Plan

Moving forward, I plan to set aside no more than one hour a day interacting on social media which appears to be taking up a big chunk of my time and also stop being glued to my animated objects. I will make good use of my day.

image

My first step is to say out loud:

“My name is not really @pyemoney, but I am addicted to Steem and animated objects.”

Sources:
My photo of my Apple Watch box and Adobe Spark Images

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pyemoney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05