A TOUR OF OUR UNIQUE HOME

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have had a few people ask for pictures of my home. I did some digging and was able to locate some that were taken when we first bought our current home. When the snow melts and it starts greening-up I will take more current photographs.

My wife and I had seen our home for years. I drove past this place daily on the way to work. It always attracted me because of it's uniqueness. This house was one of only a handful of this style built in the area. I have never seen any other like it, just going on what people that lived in the area told me. The main body of the house is a decagon. (10 sided).

104-0473_IMG.JPG

It was built in 1961, and then remodeled in the 1980's. The locals have referred to it as "the round house". One of the local people told me that it was the "talk of the town" when it was being built.

104-0475_IMG.JPG

104-0474_IMG.JPG

The main portion of the house is a decagon. There is a center room which is a decagon as well, with a spiral staircase going to an upper room which is also a decagon. You can see the upper room from the photos taken from outside.

Here is a photo looking up:

108-0877_IMG.JPG

Here is a photograph looking down from the upper room:

104-0477_IMG.JPG

This next shot is from the back of the house. We have since screened in this porch.

104-0500_IMG.JPG

104-0499_IMG.JPG

That gives a pretty good look at our home. We have enjoyed living here and when I do additional pictures in the Spring you will notice a few changes. I know I have more pictures at different points since we moved here but I think they are on CDs, and I have not located them.

I will close this post with a photograph of my wife and myself when we got married. This was 31 1/2 years ago, but I am sure we are just as handsome now as we were then. My wife's name is Deborah. Together we have made a pretty good life together. She "stole" my heart the moment I met her, and a little voice in my head whispered "she is the one".

BC_DC Wedding Photo.jpg

Most of the photographs were taken with one of the first Canon digital cameras. (7 megapixels). Our wedding photo was taken long before digital cameras, and I scanned it to be able to add it to the blog.

Thank you for visiting my blog. I trust you have enjoyed the small tour. As this post makes its rounds it will put me over 2,000 followers. To all of you I want to thank you for your ongoing support.

As of 03/15/18 I have hit 2089 followers. Thank you all!

NAMASTE'

Sort:  

Nice house and the surroundings are also very beautiful. Thanks for sharing....

Nice house and the surroundings are also very beautiful. Thanks for sharing....Lovely house is very beautiful. It looks very happy to see both of you. For those two happy people, this house is perfect. I pray that I may get a husband like you and always be happy about it

Don't do this copy paste work @killermanprapto . Don't be a spammer like this...

Thank you for this!

all of your post is so educative. thank for sharing

Thank you! and glad you enjoyed the post.

Yea.... Really nice place.... Thanks for your support....

yes i am tnx for suport

Very nice photos of your home. Thank you for sharing.

wow. its like a dream house and i am glad that you.u have a loving wife who made it home fore you. your love towards your wife can be guessed through your words. may GOD bless you both

Nice house and the surroundings are also very beautiful. Thanks for sharing....Lovely house is very beautiful. It looks very happy to see both of you. For those two happy people, this house is perfect. I pray that I may get a husband like you and always be happy about it

wow sir your blog is really nice ..sir i am introduce to all flower
you can (https://steemit.com/rose/@michelhenry/4fzx7o-blog-no-1-introduce-flower-of-rose)

Lovely post.
Your house is lovely and unique.
I love looking at houses with unique characters and personalities. Yes, houses do have personalities :)
I am very to know that you and your wife have lived a happy and long married life together. Spending your life, Being happy and with the person you love, is really a great blessing.
Wish you guys always stay happy and in love with each other.

wow,,amazing house and picture...

Glad to read you had a good relation over 3 plus decades. All the best to you for the rest of your life. keep sharing @r2cornell

nice house and the surroundings are also very beautiful. Thanks for sharing....Lovely house is very beautiful. It looks very happy to see both of you. For those two happy people, this house is perfect. I pray that I may get a husband like you and always be happy about it is Very beautiful house this is...
This is also so fantastic

Glad to read you had a good relation over 3 plus decades. All the best to you for the rest of your life. keep sharing @r2cornell

helpful tips sir, it's helps us to get more visitors and get success.

Lovely post.
Your house is lovely and unique.
I love looking at houses with unique characters and personalities. Yes, houses do have personalities :)
I am very to know that you and your wife have lived a happy and long married life together. Spending your life, Being happy and with the person you love, is really a great blessing.
Wish you guys always stay happy and in love with each other.

most welcome dear @r2cornell

Nice house and the surroundings are also very beautiful. Thanks for sharing....Lovely house is very beautiful. It looks very happy to see both of you. For those two happy people, this house is perfect. I pray that I may get a husband like you and always be happy about it

You got a 1.61% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @r2cornell!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

good photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60