You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stopping to Enjoy Parenting is My Personal Challenge

in #life6 years ago

This is spectacular, thank you so much for sharing this! I have been struggling to enjoy my girls recently, but this morning when we were bagging our groceries at Aldi I actively chose to chuckle to myself (rather than hide in mortification) as Elizabeth tried really hard to convince everyone that was checking out near us that she had a poopy butt.

I mean, regardless of how "mature" we are, who doesn't like a good poop joke?

Sort:  

LOL. Those moments. In retrospect it's easy to smile. I love that you did it right then. Kids are hilarious, and when we get curious about their motivations, they are even more hilarious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73