You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emergency Preparedness // Making a Bug Out Bag

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good list!

I might add a sawyer water filter and gaiters from "Dirty Girl" brand. Keeping those feet clean! Weight is a big consideration with longer hikes, I need to keep it below 25 lbs. so my joints don't get too sore. See you on the trail. :)

Here's my 2017 PCT thru-hike loadout:
kitApr2016.jpg

Sort:  

ooh I love sawyer. Thanks fo the tip on gaiters too! So cool that you did the PCT last year!! Have your or do you want to do the AT? Both are on my list eventually, but I think I might like the scenery on the AT more.

I would the PCT through northern cali and Oregon, but I'm not the biggest fan of dessert hiking. How was that piece of things for you?

Haven't done the AT, I think the PNT is the next big hike for me. I suggest the PCT in sections. That way you can enjoy the best of the seasons. The desert is rough! I would suggest skipping that part, or going at just the right time of year. It depends on the hiker. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82