Rural life

in #life5 years ago

image
In the old days, most of the work related to the agrarian sector had to be done manually.
The mechanisms were very difficult to buy, they were expensive and they were not commercially available.

When such a device appeared in the courtyard of a certain owner, he felt himself the sovereign of the world.

DSC04413.JPG

I do not know how to accurately translate the name of this device from the Ukrainian language, but, if we give it a definition in simple words, it is a shredder.

With it, you can chop the tops and tubers of vegetable crops. It was necessary to feed the birds, pigs and cattle.

This mechanism greatly facilitated the work in those times when, even in all villages there was no electricity.

Today, humanity is directly dependent on energy. I don’t know, maybe sometime, we’ll have to remember such easy-to-use devices.

This shredder is very old, but, it is always ready to go. This piece of metal will never let you down. But, take care of your fingers and hands, safety must be observed.

Even today, I remember the cases when I was very much rescued by a hand drill kolovrat without electric drive. I had to drill both wood and metal. I always try to keep devices at home that can help me out in the event of an accident in electrical networks.

This chopper stands in the courtyard where my wife's grandparents used to live. Village Kolovert, Kortsi district, Rivne region, Ukraine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67