Learn how to ask better question

in #life6 years ago

ask-blackboard-chalk-board-356079.jpg

Here's a small tip - if you want to figure out how to solve your problems, if you want things to be easier and, most importantly, if you want to be able to focus on what's important in life, learn how to ask the right questions.

For example, if you have to do one thing every single day in order to make money, one question you could ask yourself is "why am I not making enough money?" or "how can I make more money?", and while those questions are good and they can lead you to an answer you like, they aren't specific enough and they make your mind think about the wrong things.

Instead, what you could do, is ask yourself "how can I find ways of doing what I do right now a lot better, a lot faster and without investing as much effort, in order to increase my income, and then how can I invest what I make in a way that will provide me with even more money?"

That is a specific question - it raises a problem, and it also proposes solution. You know that your goal is to make more money, you know you already have a method to do that, so you decide to use it, and now you have to figure out how to improve your workflow in order to make more without investing more time into what you do.

I'm sure you can ask different and better questions. That was just a simple example. Most problems you have, have a solution, and that solution will appear sooner or later depending on the questions you ask.

If you're lost and you don't know what else to do in life in order to make progress, to gain more money and to be successful, then asking yourself questions like "how to be successful" won't always reveal a good answer. You'll just get the options others get, and that's not always useful.

However, asking things like "How could I improve my existing skills in order to make more money?" or "What skill could I learn without too much effort, what am I naturally good at and what could I do that would be easy for me and would provide me with more money?" could reveal better answers depending on what you did with your life and what you learned until the present moment.

Problems are, in most situations, questions you can't really find answers to. All you have to do is to learn how to change that question in such a way that you'll be able to come up with an answer to solve it. Practice asking good questions and in time, you'll get good answers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87