You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Very Personal True Story: Laughter, Physical Fitness & Music are the Best Medicine.

in #life6 years ago

I know I'm not capable of writing an appropriate reply to this post. It's an amazing display of vulnerability and touched me deeply. It takes a lot of courage and strength to share something like this and my respect for you is off the charts.

I will say that I find it inspiring that you've walked the path you have. That's a lot to shoulder and carry and, as you said, will be for a long time. Thank god for laughter though. Sometimes it can seem like the only thing that keeps this rock sane! Well, that and connection. And it's posts like this that really allow us to connect with you.

The funny memes aren't total shit either ;P

If there's anything some steemit guy from the northwest can do to support you, just let me know.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading this and your comments. It all helps.

I had to go home to help take care of him for my Mom for a few days after writing this, so I wanted to separate myself from some of these thoughts while I was there. It was very difficult to help with some rather uncomfortable tasks, but also an eye-opening experience to see how strong my Mom was. Her resolve renewed my understanding of what strength truly is.

Well said, it's really amazing how in those really heavy life moments you usually see both the light and the dark.

I had a similar experience with my mom when I watched how she handled the death of my step dad. It was just a staggering display of strength, vulnerability, weakness and love. I think in those moments, who you truly are has no choice but to come through completely and it's always magnified because of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59