The Martyrdom of living.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today I want to vent, in this world full of madmen, the sanity: it is the bad condition. I wonder if you have to understand life or just live it. Because as I write (and read) these words, I think of the vortex of events that occur in simultaneity. I remember the news, and surely someone is dying and being born another, maybe Yemen is being bombarded by the King of Saudi Arabia while he enjoys seeing his team in the World Cup in Russia. To think that this is pure sadism, maybe if I tell you, you indignant, but what do we do about it?

And I'm still in the same line and the thousands of migrants who are forced to leave their homes because of their economic, social or political situation come to mind ... think that this situation came to my country Venezuela, but what does the humanity for them? For Africans who go by raft or precarious boats through the Mediterranean to the coasts of Italy or Greece or Malta, who arrive in Europe from Turkey, in everything that involves the trafficking of white and the millions of dollars that is handled in that business, the arms and drug trade: The war. The warlike conflicts are one of the most prized assets for television because moves a lot of money for this, so I see that the business is round.

I am unworthy, but I do not do anything. I only write, I cry, I feel sad and I continue to consume. I can not do anything, for anyone, I can only live my life and help those around me, but this does not seem enough. Humans seem self-absorbed, is our society a sálvese who can? Yes, there are NGO's and admirable organizations such as the Red Cross and the International Crescent, but these causes are greatly overshadowed by international organizations such as the UN, NATO and international laws that only serve to wash the faces of those who seem to be responsible of many of these conflicts. This is where I think that powers exist beyond international organizations and that they are closely linked to the great financial powers. For example, why take a general vote in the UN on security matters if there are countries with the power to veto any decision that can be taken? This is not logical and disappointing.

Nobody takes decisive actions to end definitively with hunger, poverty and war. Existing right now so much money and resources so that absolutely all humans live in peace. Well, it leads me to the conclusion that all this money and resources is due in large part to that other part of humanity being in hunger, poverty and war, it will be that all this is good business: sell arms, sell news, make "humanitarian" campaigns.

And it is shocking to realize that all this happens while you are watching television, while you read a book, laugh with your relatives, it seems that we only have to be happy to those who can be and to those who do not, well no way ... it's sad, it's cruel , but is not it? While I finish writing, a child will have died from malnutrition, from a bullet, from bad medical attention, many bad things will happen and other very good things, marriages, births, love affairs, sincere help for life and humanity ... it is difficult to live on a planet like that. Do not think me wrong: I love life and I invite you to live it intensely, without expecting anything from anyone gives everything you are and I know what you want to be, without ties or prejudices. Help as much as you can and you will see that your life is worth, because in fact it is like that. But it is inevitable to think about all this and how for that moment life becomes a martyrdom.

DEDICATED TO THOSE WHO MAKE EVIL TO THE WORLD

THIS IS A TRANSLATION TO THE ENGLISH OF MY PREVIOUS ARTICLE: El Martirio de vivir.

Sort:  

Felicidades ramón me gusto mucho tu articulo, excelente reflexión.

Es cierto que vivimos en un mundo injusto. Yo mismo me hago las mismas preguntas. Si hay comida suficiente en el mundo para que todos podamos comer, ¿por qué hay gente que pasa hambre? Con un pequeño porcentaje de los que se destina a las armas y la guerra se podría conseguir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73