You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inspiration, is it God Talking to You?

in #life6 years ago

I'm of two minds of this. I highly doubt God speaks anymore, and yet that's how I was saved. I was told to go somewhere in my mind, and I went, and at the exact minute I was told it would happen, a Christian came up to me to pull me into a concert of prayer event. I was amazed. That's one of the rare moments in my life where I was given exact time and location coordinates to go, and in obeying, I saw God in action. It was a Christian event, so hell, I went with Christianity.

And yet, those moments are rare. And few, if any, of my friends of faith have any sort of similar stories.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment @ranahussnainali! Wow that's what I would call inspiration. I do think God is talking to all of us all of the time. We are just too busy with chatterbrain to listen. One good reason to learn to meditate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81