You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you bought or invest in crypto !

in #life6 years ago

What I've learned is that no one knows anything. Besides a very small portion of people who have studied stocks, economics, and trading their entire life, we're all just making it up as we go along. If you believe in the technology, buy it now and it will eventually go up. If you try to time the market or spend all of your time looking at charts, you're going to drive yourself insane. I check the price once a week, and browse this sub and /r/ethereum for any interesting and exciting news. I know it's become a meme, but hodling is the safest way to eventually make profits

Sort:  

agreed, all the people that we think are "experts", they don't know as much as we think they know...

I think no one is perfect and expert in crypto . This is an unexpected till now . I also do the TA in my blog also you can check but not expert. This is my experience only that is share here in blogs . Simple fanda buy rumors sell news if you are a trader

There are people who know crypto, but there are so many who don't (yet still comment on it) that the good ones get lost amongst the bad.

I strongly disagree that the old school financial and trading experts know crypto. My experience tells me the opposite. Crypto does not behave like traditional stocks and commodities. This is a fact which they seem completely incapable of "un-learning". They try to apply their market knowledge to a blockchain based tech in the early phases of adoption and fail miserably. I find very few of them are willing to buy crypto at all, they are normally dead against it; thereby demonstrating their complete misunderstanding of the crypto market or their inability to even trade what should be a great money making asset due to its high volatility.

Just look at Warren Buffett or Jamie Dimon for perfect examples of what I mean.

You are talking when you start invest at early stage but where I am living today on the date of 13 july I am talking, no one knows about bitcoin and cryptocurrency . It's just shocking when I try to told peoples and they said it's scam without hear me. I don't know how can they neglect the future technology even some graduate and post graduate peoples also. By god

so totally true, agree with you 100% always best to HODL, i think though crypto could become a good peer to peer and created fairness of resources in society, is my thought

I basically don't trade. I invest (3-5 years) long term on cryptos and stocks, which I believe in. (I have my own philosophy (future proof, sustainable...) , principles (No Fear of missing out, research extensively before buy...) and try to always stick to that. The few times I deviate it cost me.
This way you are almost immune to market manipulations.

Thanks For Sharing!! You've got a new follower!! Hey You got a minute? CLICK on this link, enter your e-mail, and then watch the video!!
www.winwithroberthollis.com/pjcswart

Definitely. For people who don't trade at all, best not to. However, learning some basic tools like moving averages can help you determine to enter or exit the market

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87