You may be down, but you are NEVER out-A little encouragement (especially during Mercury Retrograde).

in #life6 years ago

2F9AEF0F-FABE-4383-8530-E81477397DE6.jpeg

This popped up on my memories today. 👆🏻
The timing could not have been more perfect, in light of recent troubles, so I felt compelled to share a little encouragement. It seems that many folks, from around the world, are feeling the effects of Mercury Retrograde. Hope that this serves as motivation...

2017-Good Lord, there was so much that went down.
From May to August, this woman pictured, our dear heart of a grandmother, was on death’s doorstep. Like, have the funeral home number ready-type close to death. There were many tears.
So much was uncertain-it was as equally frustrating as it was scary.
But, on this day, after months of prayer and positive energy, SHE CAME HOME!
First, and foremost, I am incredibly thankful to still have her around. That, in and of itself, is a huge blessing.
However, the main point I want to emphasize is this...You may be down, real real down...but NEVER EVER count yourself out. Circumstances may appear dismal. Trust me, I’ve been there-I’m feeling some struggles right this very moment.
BUT-know that you hold the power to change an awful lot. Just by shifting your mindset to an attitude of gratitude alleviates some of the weight you may feel. Because let’s face it, feeling down is a pretty heavy feeling isn’t it?
Sure, it may be so much easier to type out these words than it is to actually apply it.
However, I urge you-and I am taking my own advice here, to find something (a memory, a picture, a person or an activity) that uplifts your spirit. Something that you can’t help but smile or laugh at.
It may not be the end-all answer to your woes, but that shift in mindset is such a pivotal point.
Maintain that attitude of gratitude, take forward action, believe in good outcomes, and over time you will see positive changes unfold.
Let our dear grandmother serve as a visual testament-“it ain’t over until it’s over”.

Repeat after me...I may be down but I am NEVER out!

Sort:  

It has been certainly a trying year but I'm thankful for the time I have with my grandmother. She is an incredible person and I recall these events like it were yesterday. It takes courage to face dire situations with action. Certainly to overcome great obstacles in life, we need help, and the efforts of others are often what help many of us overcome these hurdles. We have to reach within and extract the most care and dedication that lives within us and put it to action.

We are going through hard times, but even if it gets worse - we have each other. People we love bring us comfort in the worst of situations.

Love is all that keeps us together to the end. Love 2 live and love what you have like it'll be gone tomorrow.

The greatest source of comfort is love ❤️
I’m thankful for all the love that fills and surrounds us.

Upvoted and resteemed because you are so right!

Thank you @hasenmann. May your day be filled with encouragement and positive energy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69300.96
ETH 3785.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68