Pictures From Homes That Were Destoyed by Hurricane Harvey

in #life6 years ago

So about 2 months ago I posted saying that we were going down to Houston to help people whose homes were destroyed. I have been meaning to do a follow up post on that since we got back on March 21 but we have been busy lately so I haven't been on the computer much. It was amazing how much was still destroyed after about 7-8 months. The first house that we went in to had not been touched since the hurricane hit and it was disgusting.

DSC01241.JPG

Another thing that didn't help much was that another crew came in before us and completely destroyed all the sheetrock, instead of cutting it and taking it of in nice sheets that would have been easy to carry out the door. Instead we had to scoop up all the little pieces with shovels and take it to the curb.

DSC01260.JPG

Here are a couple of other pictures I took while we were down there.

DSC01262.JPG

DSC01323.JPG

DSC01331.JPG

Driving around the subdivisions there were mounds of trash sitting outside like a third of the houses because the city cant pick it all up.

DSC_0540.JPG

Thanks for upvoting commenting and resteeming. If I have more time I may start posting again more frequently.

Sort:  

Good to see you back! Man that is sad to see, I really can't imagine going through something like that!

I know. That would be awful to have to experience that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63