You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEST investment EVER

in #life6 years ago

I've had a Kindle for a while now. I've read maybe five books on it. I'm not the biggest fan honestly. I like the immediacy of the analog book experience. I can flip pages instantly and go back whole sections without even thinking about it. If I want to do the same on the Kindle it's a big hassle. I still buy books on it from time to time if it's something new that doesn't have a cheap-o used version on eBay or at the used bookstore, but for older stuff I always just buy a used copy.

Sort:  

I think the highlight option can be very useful for Kindle but I do agree that the feeling is not that the same. If I buy a book nowadays is because I wanna scribble on it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94