A Date With Destiny :My Unforgettable Encounter With A Mentally Unstable MansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

I bet you've had an experience that shook you to the core;one such encounter that moved your being an altered your view of life. Such experiences leave an indelible mark on our lives. For me,at least mine did.

I remember vividly the day I got real close to a real madman. I'd never forget the events of that day.
IMG-20180103-WA0008.jpg
Photo : My ex-girlfriend cum friend.

Prior to that day, I had set a date with my girlfriend at a restaurant. We were having a rough patch in our relationship and we needed to sort things out.
IMG-20180109-WA0003.jpg
Photo Credit : Myself and friends at Shoprite,Akure,Nigeria.

So,I met her in the restaurant and she ordered a pie and a bottle of cold Coke for me. I really was super broke then.

So,we talked and argued. I was frustrated and angered at the discussion. I didn't eat the pie. But just as we were talking,a madman walked and sat in front of the restaurant. He was there for some minutes - about 30 minutes.

I just felt this sudden nudge to give him the Coke. Trust me,that's so weird. Right in a busy restaurant, on a busy freeway, going to meet a madman. Imagine that.

I wasn't going to refuse a chance at being human. So,I went out of the restaurant, walked to the man,opened the bottle, and stretched the Coke to the man. He looked up at me,and said "thank you".

I looked at him,sitting under the hot sun,sweating. He put the bottle into his mouth and drank it. I really felt being human. That moment is a moment I'd love to experience over and over again.

I bet we all have had such experience. Mind commenting about yours?

Sort:  

When you use the word madman in your post, are you talking about a homeless/poor person?

Did you befriend the man afterwards or just have a moment of human compassion?

The moments I would love to most to experience over and over again are the births of my children, each birth was a different and amazing experience!

I read the article that started with "mentally unstable mad man" so I keep reading waiting for something horrible to happen.
I don't know where you are from, and what your culture teach, but here in Houston, Texas that's called a homeless man.
Not necessarily mentally unstable or mad #crazy.
Just someone who probably needs just a little help. smh

This post received a 0.210 SBD (2.90%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @rannon! For more information, check out my profile!

Don't forget to stop back and vote for someone else in the competition you entered this post in. If no one votes, no one wins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55