Choose To Be Great

in #life6 years ago

You are the sum total of the choices and decisions you mame everyday. And as much as you might not line to acknowledge it,what you do or don't do everyday will determine the overall result and outcome of your life. Your life's experience is a function of your choices.
image
For example, if you are in a great shape health wise, it is because you chose that. You exercised,ate the right food and had a lot of time for sleep. On the other hand, if your doctor has diagnosed you with a disease,it is because you took junks,overate the wrong stuffs,did not exercise and probably had some bad habits.

A smoker who has got cancer in his lungs has come to have such an experience because he chose and decided to lit that cigar. And as he did that for years,it weakened his lungs. Same with the guy who is broke. He most probably doesn't have a budget,has little money coming in, spends beyond his income and has some liabilities. See that? He,whether consciously or unconsciously, decided to be poor,by his everyday choices.

So therefore it is up to each and everyone of us to decide what we want to be,the kind of life we want to live, and choose to take steps EVERYDAY towards that goal. It is not enough to want to be great,rich,successful, healthy or spiritual, the question is: do your everyday choices reflect your decision to be so? I wish that, for you, they do.

Sort:  

Thank you for you wise and direct insight. I quit smoking until I became homeless, and then cigarettes became a comfort to me with no home. I'm thinking about it still, why do I do this, but there are many other questions, deeply causing concern and frustration to me, about why do I choose to be poor, insist on relying on broken systems to serve me. Well I will work it out, I am more capable than I give myself credit for and your post strengthens my resolve to be the center of my life's cause. Thanks again-- upvote

I'm glad I can help brother. Just keep on going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56