Seafarer's Wife - Sea Life

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Only strong woman can love a seaman... the distance between you is not the reason to give up.

Story shared by - Sanjh Nelam:-
FB_IMG_15309ssssssssssssssssssss28894588.jpg

Being in love with a Sailor you know what you sign up for long distance relationship. There are many questions that came across my mind during the initial period. Is it meaningful to love one whose destiny is to spend days away from me. Someone who will spend most days in the lap of the ocean. Will the love survive the parting ?

The answer to all these questions is Yes. Love requires effort, no matter how close or far you are.

It is true that a sailor spends long periods of time away from home and family and yes at times you feel lonely and alone,wishing he was right next to you but as they say “Distance makes the heart grow fonder”. Each time your love returns from sea you’ll feel that fresh feeling of new love as that’s how love will remain forever.They’ll value each and every minute that they get to spend with you. You’ll feel cherished.
Sailors who work at sea have to work with people from different regions, religions, with different attitudes, beliefs, habits and thus the sailors become adapted at adjusting with people. Being in a relationship with a seafarer means they’ll be considerate to your needs and would be willing adjust accordingly whereas many others would make it an argument.
We always try to find inspiration to motivate each other to be strong. We also try to find ways to continue keeping the love burning alive despite the miles between us.
That is what makes our relationship so special since last 8 years and has brought us till where we are today as husband & wife.. We have accomplished our goal to be together forever.

Memoirs of a Captain’s Wife:-
FB_IMG_1530929728315.jpg

I have been accompanying my husband for the past 13 years and have sailed on as many as 11 ships with him.Thanks to this profession I have been lucky to see more that 50 different places across the world.Its been an amazing journey so far.
Every time I read another sailor’s wife story, it’s like reading about your own .Not many people really know what Merchant Navy is about and about us ‘The Wives of the Mariners’.
People at times pity us ,as our husbands stay away from us for a few months in a year. But they don’t know that for the rest of the year they are with us 24X7. They give us quality time and the best part is that the Love never Fades. It’s rightly said that Distance only makes the Heart grow Fonder. The Spark never dies out. And thanks to technology and Internet we get to be in touch almost on a daily basis.
Being a sailor or a sailors wife infact is not everyone’s cup of tea. It takes courage and strong will to be one.
I am so glad to be a Sailors wife and I just love the life we have. I would not wanted it any other way.

It takes a strong woman to love a seafarer:-
13240589_729675563841368_66210956102440467_n.jpg

Today is not just an ordinary day. 5 years ago, someone knocked my heart out. I really don't know how and why but he actually found the secret passage straight to my heart.
To my first and hopefully my last boyfriend, I just want to greet us a "Happy 61st Monthsary." I am posting this because I want everyone to know how much I love you. We have been in a long distance relationship for 3 years and that doesn't stop me from loving you. Nothing changes, it's still you and me against the world.
I miss you so much and I am deeply sorry if I have caused you pain or if sometimes I've given you so much weight on your shoulders despite the fact that you are working one of the toughest job in the world. Sorry for the times that I was not able to understand you and for being self-centered. Always know that even if we have countless fights and misunderstanding, I will always be here. I will always wait till the day that you will come home again.

FB_IMG_1530930471754.jpg
Nothing better that to share your work with your wife, it’s really hard when we are away but our love makes it is more the stronger. Now we have a beautiful baby called Dylan. Keep strong and keep sailing for your family and endless love.

ext.jpg

Thank you for reading my Post .
Keep Supporting me...@ravikd009

Upvote for Upvote ......... Team Work

Sort:  

really a life @banjo of sailor is too risky for his life

There is no trying.

@banjo good morning..

To be able to do anything with technology. Because it is a great weakness to others.

Lovely couple so great , such type of couple who inspired us to love national defense and make a history

i like it...

Really good post

thanks for vote me

lovly cupal and so nice pic

Want to become a seaman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59