I came to Steemit before starting my master's. And now I'm almost done!

in #life5 years ago

Time goes fast. In summer 2017 I joined Steemit. Quickly, I learned a lot about the community and got involved here and there. But as fate would have it, I was accepted for my master's degree to start after the summer that year. This meant I had to take a hiatus from many of the community things I had involved myself in.

I'll be done this summer. So I am not quite done yet. But I "only" have my thesis to write now. And two days ago, I took the exam in my game production semester. That semester, that ended with this exam - what it was all for. I had rolled the dice twice: Once for being accepted for my master's, which I did. Once more for becoming a game designer at last semester, which luckily I did too.

So now I almost feel like I am done, even though I am not.

The exam went incredibly well. All I had worked for worked out in the end with me acing the exam, and the examinator praising the game and my design.

It's all a bit weird now. But I am looking forward to being done. I guess I can't really promise myself that I'll have more time for Steemit. Thesis writing will take up a bunch of time, and afterwards I will do my best to find a job in the game industry.

I know a few companies, that can likely use my skills, but I'll have to roll the dice once more, because who knows if they need my skills when summer is done. Game designers are not the most sought for, but I might be lucky.

Dice rolls really ain't as scary as they might seem anyway!

dice-1209417_640.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67