Phillip Island Nobbies - Just keep driving. Student internship. Part 8

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Student internship. Part 8


Hey steemians! Are you enjoying the weather. What season is it over there?
This week I've got the following subjects for you.

  • Phillip island Nobbies.
  • Blessing of the bikes. (dedicated post)
  • Traditional Chinese Tea & Sweets.
  • Bad luck. New phone.
  • Sunday driving. Beer and sausage.

Phillip island. Nobbies.


IMG_5844.JPG

I have to start off saying this was worth the long drive. I got to San Remo for the Blessing of the bikes and figured since I made it this far I might just check out Phillip island while there. My (sort of) route of this day.

I did loads of twisties(Australlian for getting some corners) with a meetup group in the mountains from Warragul. I think I drove about 500 KM and 9 hours that day.
In my opinion the photo's I took that day are not bad at all. But I have to say in real life it just looks even more beautiful. This really makes me wonder how Japan or Thailand look in real life.. Maybe one day I find out.

Enjoy these love birds.

IMG_5835.JPG

IMG_5834.JPG

IMG_5847.JPG

IMG_5840.JPG

IMG_5846.JPG

IMG_5852.JPG

And I especially like this picture because it looks like I used a professional camera to make it.

IMG_5856.JPG

On the way back I almost hit a goose I think is called Cape Barren goose. I saw this late because the car in front of me blocked sight. At least its on video and no goose got hurt..

Blessing of the bikes.


The very reason that I got to the Phillip island is because of the Blessing of the bikes. Its a annual meetup for bikers to start the riding season and honor those that got killed riding motorcycle. They released one white dove for every killed driver they honored. About 10.000 people came together. Check it out ->
here

Traditional Chinese Tea & Sweets.


At work this week we received some Chinese business partners. We wanted to make sure they feel at home so we went out to try buy an Chinese tea set with tea. For those who don't know the traditional way of making tea is to make green tea inside the pot using a filter. This only rests for one minute and some leafs of tea can be used up to 8 times. The pot and glasses are really small so you refill often. We had to search for a store for about 2 hours because it was hidden away inside a back allay. It looked really good and I've got some pictures.

We had some free tea to try out before buying.

I loved the look of this Thai hand made tea set. It is the same as a Chinese set but made in Thailand.

They also got some dried plums candy. I never had it and its very strong but good tasting. especially after tea. You are supposed to suck on them first before chewing it and swallowing it.

You can compare it to having beer and a baton pur porc. Its a great combination.
The place was called Serenity Tea house

Bad luck. New phone.

This is what happens when your phone drops out of your pocket when driving motorcycle.(My fault) Its totally done.
I tried to see if I could still access the files but in order to do that you need to select the file transfer mode on the screen. I've tried several recovery mode including recovery by ADB. But without success.
5 minutes later after my phone felt. I almost got killed by an driver not paying attention. He or she was standing before green lights and did not realize it because he or she was on the phone. Only later the car began to drive and was doing about 80 in the middle lane. I was in the left lane some 10 meter behind it. The car suddenly realized that it needed to take a exit and without looking swing the steering to the left. I had to use full brakes on my bike and I think I missed it by just a few centimeters.

This is not the first time in Melbourne that I have seen cars doing crazy stunts. I will devote a post to this subject later. But boy do I hate Melbourne traffic and drivers.
Now since I cant make great selfies or Steemit pictures without a phone I ordered the Samsung S8 as its one of the better camera's in a phone you can get for a decent price. I think the Note is slightly better because brokeh. And maybe the iPhone is as good. and the X might be better. But I am not going to restrict myself to apple. I wonder how the Google Pixel 2 will turn out to be.
Later that day I found out I also lost my motorcycle steering lock. Due to vibration the screws got lose and it felt off..

Sunday Driving. Beer and sausage.


From this week on I think I will make one dedicated beer post a week. I've got some really really good stuff to show you this week. My favorite food matching combination is french or Spanish sausage like Fuet or Baton pur porc. Or Australian made versions of these, With a good preferable strong beer.
And I got just the thing...

This Sunday the weather was so good I just had to drive. *(I also had to pick up my new mirrors and a portable HDD to backup files)
My old bike mirrors got rusty and lose and my new ones from China arrived. They are connected to the handlebar ends and take up less space making the overall bike smaller to filter traffic. I have to say it looks good. sporty.

I think the hulk put on the left steering weight of my bike because I could not get it off jet. I will look for a garage this week that has some better tools to get the left side off and on for me.

Let me hear from you please.
All pictures and video taken by myself.
Comment and up vote !
U5drEGcRjjNepFRcwYHpSJTcQCxZdCf.gif

Sort:  

Never put a helmet on the ground. This is a bad thing. Superstition.

That explains a lot! Its always on the ground

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raymondhvh to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

That dried plums candy is seemingly on the muck. I was very impressed, Serenity tea house. thanks for posting and sharing.

Hi Raymond! Great post 😊!

Upvoted and also resteemed :]

Congratulations @raymondhvh, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 957 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $556.49. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Very informative post. thanks

Really great post @raymondhvh. You deserve the success your are getting here. Loads of photos and interesting stuff. I can confirm that Thailand is indeed beautiful, I lived there for 5 years. I now live in Vietnam which is even more beautiful. Were those two large seas birds albatrosses? Thanks for posting, I've upvoted and resteemed this, and followed you as well. Well done.

Thanks a lot! It means a lot for me to post quality content and get genuine feedback like this!
I followed you too. If Steemit turns out to be a success even more I might one day get to go to Vietnam!
I think these where. Or Cape Barren goose. Not sure!

Nice post. Can you put some gap between the pictures, and also, kindly mention the source of the images. then I will resteem and upvote it. thanks

The source is my camera.
I will put gaps between them!

Then it's a really great post. Please mention this in the post that the pictures were taken by you with your camera. I will soon resteem it. Thanks!

Also, please put some gap between the text and the images.

You're right this looks way better. Thanks for your feedback! I've Also added video's.

Excellent :)
Upvoted and resteemed :)

Appreciate it! I will make a good post next time again. If you can resteem that again it would be great!

Hi, make such a post next week, after 7 days of this post, and I will resteem it. You have to remind me; what you can do is to send 0.001 SBD along with the URL of your post as soon as you publish it.

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @curie valued at 50.27 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Wow @curie I feel honored!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86