You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm helping my mom learn to play the piano

in #life7 years ago

I've always wanted to have a piano and learn to play it. It's my dream item. I think I would be quite good at it. I consider the piano to be one of the most elegant instruments. It's so classy. Congratz for encouraging your mother to keep learning new things and making her feel good.

Sort:  

Good luck with getting your piano, razvan-stanciu! Some of them sell for pretty cheap when you buy them used, and I believe some places let you rent them as well. I also like the electric piano because it is very portable and you can practice with the headphones on so it won't wake up other people in the house/apartment. The good electric pianos these days come with full pedals and have weighted keys.

Thanks, I'm looking for an electric one to use the headphones. I don't want people to be forced to listen to my mistakes when starting :D

Hahaha. Piano mistakes aren't too bad. Wait till you hear violin mistakes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75